Favorites…

So… there is this new feature on OD now where at the top of your “Favorites” page, you can click on a little link that supposedly gives you a list of whose favorites YOU are on.

According to the link, I’m on three Favorites lists. And two of them are the same damned person!!

Three? Only THREE??

Say it ain’t so!

I’m just going to believe that the thing doesn’t work quite right yet… yeah… that’s it!

D.

(http://docorsilence.blogspot.com)

Log in to write a note
December 17, 2003

Nah, it just shows you the favorites you’re on, of those who have chosen to show their faves list publicly. Bet you didn’t see my name on there (so ok, I changed it today, but still) and trust me, you’re very much on my faves.

ummm maybe it’s just the ones that are on OD vs FOD?????

December 17, 2003

It’s only on the ones that have their faves set to public instead of private. You’re on way more, I’m sure =0)

December 17, 2003

it doesnt show people whos favorites arent set to public. like me. 😉 though you cant be too mad, you hardly write here anymore.

December 18, 2003

I don’t think it works… I never saw it before & clicked on it & there are diaries I read that ONLY allow faves to read that were not on that list… you know? 🙂 (you with your compulsion towards worrying of such things, jeez 😉

December 18, 2003

ah, I see… the public vs private listing thing. Cuz I bet my name wasn’t listed then & you are on mine… 🙂

ryn- yeah it was on a comercial for kodak, i think, “pictures of you”…? i totally cant believe the cure sold out like that, they’re such an amazing band!! but i guess they all sell out eventually…

December 18, 2003

RYN: “shy” is one of my favorite Ani songs!

you’re on mine 🙂

Phew – I read that explanatory note just in time to avoid panic hehe. I know you’re on my favorites list for sure. xoxo

smiles.. neat diary

Hmmm. I’m only on four and the one person’s favorite list I know I’m on isn’t shown. So I think things are a little unrepresentative out there.