(cut to shot of grass growing…)

I’ve been seeing previews lately for a supposed summer blockbuster called “The Day After Tomorrow”. It’s apparently a disaster movie about global warming.

Let me say that again…

A disaster movie about global warming.

And all I can think is… man, that’s gotta be one long fucking movie.

”Is it hot in here, or is just me?”

dave (doctorsilence.blogspot.com)

Log in to write a note
May 1, 2004

It’s a silly movie based on a concept that still hasn’t been proven. I love the fact that there’s the disaster movie tomorrow about the earthquake that just can’t happen. California will not fall off into the ocean… no matter how much some people want it to. *grins* Hugs

May 2, 2004

~laughs~

heh smart ass! I love disaster flicks – ever since watching those scary ass ones from the 70’s. xoxo (this is Dianna)

*pops in at random* *is stupid* I’ve seen the previews, too… I thought it was about teh apocalypse. Uh-durrh. o_O *disapears with another small pop* Desperaux