27…

at a birthday party tonight of someone who just turned 27 and the drunker everyone got the more the conversation turned to places that were really weird and uncomfortable given that i’ve known this 27 year-old since i started this diary when she was one of my NINTH GRADE STUDENTS and i’m sorry but there are some things is just don’t want to hear about, and yet i can’t help but think… fuck to be 27 again and be able to make bad decisions and fuck sketchy people you just met on okcupid.com …

fuck…

Log in to write a note
October 6, 2012

I’ve gotten to be good friends with a few people I “met” on OD when they were young. I say barely 18 but now they’re turning 30. That feels weird sometimes. We’re staring down the barrel at fifty. FIFTY!!! 🙂 *bug eyes* THAT is a tight, itchy sweater in this moment. I hope it’s a pretty color when I finally don it. 🙂

October 7, 2012

I just recently went out with a guy who is 10 years younger than me. Considering I had said previously that that likely wasn’t going to happen, I don’t know why I caved. Yeah, I babysat for people his age and older when I was younger.