Week 6 NFL predictions

I decided to do my own predictions this week, since it seems everyone has their own opinions on things. That’s all these are is opinions. Don’t even try to blame me if you lose a pool because Tampa Bay pulls off a miracle win over St. Loius or because Michael Vick gets shut down the second week in a row. just enjoy

Carolina at Philadelphia

Carolina is a pretty decent team this year…. but Philly is #1 team this year in my book. McNabb and T.O. dominate. Philly beats them by a TD+

 

Green Bay at Detroit

Do I need to make a prediction for this one? Did you watch their games or highlights of last week? Detroit shut down Michael Vick and the Falcons, while Greenbay got destroyed by the Titans. Unless Greenbay get’s their act together… this is a 2 digit difference game. I’d say by 2 TDs or more…. but Favre is resourceful, so I say 10 points. Besides… Detroit is my team 🙂

 

Kansas City at Jacksonville

Jackson HAD the Defense. Kansas City didn’t have anything except Priest Holmes. Now the Jags seem to have lost that D, and kansas city has…. well Priest Holmes. This game could go either way, J-ville losing 2 in a row and KC winning their first 2 weeks ago… but I say the jags get thier D back on track and put Priest Holmes and his Chiefs back at the bottom.]

 

San Diego at Atlanta

San Diego has an impressive win last week. Atlanta had a humiliating loss at home. Can the Chargers contain Vick as well as the Lions? I don’t think so. San Diego is a pretty solid team… but Vick and Atlanta want retribution and since the only time they have a chance at Detroit again is if they both make it to the Superbowl… which is very unlikely, they will take it out on the chargers this week and Mike will run wild. Atlanta takes this one in a close game.

 

San Francisco at N.Y. Jets

Jets 4-0 San Francisco 1-4 and a lucky 1 at that. Chad Pennington is a solid QB with great potential. Who will San Fran use? Tim Rattay? I’m sorry… if I would just go by their records and QBs, that would say it all. But San Fran has been dissappointing on all of their aspects, how in the hell did they win Sunday anyways?. Jets in the biggest blowout of the season so far.

 

Denver at Oakland

With Rich Gannon at QB, this would be an interesting game. With Kerry Collins it’s going to be an utter dissappointment. Jake Plummer is a good QB, but look what Denver did last week in the run game. 193 with their SECOND string. I don’t see how Oakland can fend off Denver… maybe the home field advantage will spark them, but morethan likely not. I see Denver taking this one.

 

Minnesota at New Orleans

Daunte Culpepper, Randy Moss, and Marcus Robinson a great QB and 2 great receivers. On the other side of the coin you have

Deuce McAllister, a great Running back. Minnesota has impressive offensive power, while New Orleans is mediocre at best. and New Orleans lost to the Bucs of all teams. Vikings make a new settlement in

New Orleans.

 

Cincinnati at Cleveland

Ohio should be renamed Oh-Helll-no. Jeff Blake is playing for his life, and the Browns aren’t helping him at all. And Jon Kitna and his Bengals are even worse off. I pick Cleveland only because I have to pick a winner.

 

Houston at Tennessee

A week ago I would have said this would be a hands down game for Houston. But after seeing the Titans dominate Greenbay and the Texans choke vs the Vikings, I decided to think more about it. I still think David Carr can pull the Texans through, but if the Titans get on a roll, watch it become a season ender for the Texans. Houstan pulls it off in a edgey battle.

 

Miami at Buffalo

Buffalo has to be the most underrated team. 0-4, they have a terrible record, but that don’t reflect this team. 3 of those losses were by 3 or less. they played the Pats and the Jets, 2 of the best teams this year in my opinion. But for Miami (with a minorly worse 0-5 record) it’s record accurately reflects their team. I see the Bills taking this one, and the Dolphins challenging my Lion’s (sad) opening season losses record.

 

Seattle at New England

New England is on a winning streak. 19 games in a row. ouch. They are looking to keep it going. But don’t let Seattle be counted out. Matt Hassleback and Shaun Alexander may have something to say about it. I see this as being the biggest challenge to stop New England’s streak for awhile, but I still see the Pats winning.

 

Washington at Chicago

Chicago may be 1-3, but they are another team to play the big boys before anyone else. The Lions, Vikings, and Eagles all 3 teams are going to be fighting for the playoffs (Lions and Vikings in the same conference as Chicago as well). Washington only beat the Bucs… and the rest of the teams they played and lost to are pretty mediocre. The ‘Skins get skinned alive.

 

Pittsburgh at Dallas

Ben

Roethlisberger (aside from being the only name I had to look up to spell) is turning into a finely tuned QB, he’s putting up numbers AND plays. And he’s a rookie. (that means watch out for the Steelers in the years to come so long as they keep him). Dallas is only doing a so-so job on both offense and defense, but Vinny Testeverde and Eddie George can still do the job. But can they do it agaisnt the Steelers? I don’t think so.

Monday Night Football

Tampa Bay at St. Louis

OK, save the money your planning on spending on your Monday Night Football party, and send it to the Tampa Bay Bucs. Not just so they can get new players to help them, but so they can buy the Teddy Bear to cuddle up with after they lose in this slaughter. the only offensive weapon they have is Ronde Barber…. and oh wait, he’s on defense. St. Loius picks an easy win.

Log in to write a note
October 12, 2004

I have no idea why those 2 parts are bold… I did not make them bold. oh well

October 15, 2004
October 17, 2004

RYN: It’s definitely me 🙂 I’ve not been around much for the last year or so, but I’m on a come-back now and thought I’d call by for a visit 🙂

HEy you shitmuffin long time no chat yahh i dont get on anymore got in some old shit wit the hackerz again yah fuc them hoes I am still the same way There is alot to catch up on email me its still the same,,, THEY erased all my entries on this site I dont think i wanna wright any more…. AYla

October 28, 2004

go carolina!