Home

Sitting here in this place that has begun to feel more like home than anything ever has…

Everything here belongs to me, 

And is exactly where I want it.

It’s a comforting feeling…

at last, to have a place to call my own.

A place to heal.

A place to grow.

A place to live.

A place to love.
 

I’ve been fighting the apathy that always follows those dark days…

bleeding red for ages…

it’s about time the wounds scabbed

and blood goes blue again.

Indifference.

But this place will change me.

Rekindle passions seemingly lost to oblivion.

Ignite creativity buried beneath reason.
 

It is time.

And this time is mine.

Log in to write a note
November 14, 2010

i was gonna name my entry the same.. it’s funny, but even the content seems similar. Good Luck 🙂

November 14, 2010

Things are going well. How about yourself?

November 16, 2010

It’s good, that you can feel as if you belong in a place, yeah? If you’re bleeding blue, though, you should probably seek medical attention. 😛