From the Depths of Dreams.

Mind my flicks out of sleep mode to the sound of my blaring alarm.

Every day, the same lyrics. I’ve always found an odd comfort in them, while many would find them depressing…

When the light starts to burn, and the pain returns I just wish that I could heal the hurt you feel tonight.

Reading it, scrolled out across my screen like that, I know why I adore that song. I just want it to be true.

Without even opening my eyes, I hit snooze.

I can sense the weather already, dark, gloomy, and wet. Rain pitter pattering all around. 

Drip. Drip. Drip. 

It’s pouring… perfect reflection of my mood. I haven’t even seen the world yet today, but the hollow aching in my chest is already here.

As is the churn in my stomach, and each ounce of muscle feels like a hundred pounds.

I’d give anything to not have to move today. To not have to lie to everyone I see.

There it is again.

There’s life in your veins, these needles have chains to hold you down. How can you expect to win this war, if you’re too afraid to fight?

I inhale deeply, mustering any motivation from the depths of me, and rise.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 10, 2010

what song are those lyrics from?

June 11, 2010

RYN: Sometimes we just have to have our heart broken and learn to recover from it. That’s a vital learning experience. A process we have to face and deal with until we conquer it. You will eventually discover there’s far more to being in love than just falling for someone. It’s got so many more shades. And it’s so elusive. Balance is essential.

June 11, 2010

What song? I’m anxious to listen to it.