away. get away.

 I’ve found myself here without a plan for the words to come…

My mind is so scattered… wishing I could quiet the buzzing…

And find harmony.

I’ve been alone most of the day…. around people but not really with them.

Leaves my mind free to wander about.

Future dreams, weekend plans, faded memories, and haunting nightmares have all greeted me today.

From smiling faces to slithering horrors….

Leaving a pit in my stomach and a hole in my chest.

I know where this feeling well.

I know who carries it, but not how to rid myself of it…

Only how to fall deeper. Toward the darkness I strive so hard to overcome.

But, dearest keeper, I succumb to you as always. 

Reaching toward the light.

Losing alignment with solid ground.

Wondering how, if ever, I’ll escape.

You, after all, were the one who taught me how to freeze.

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 27, 2010

  You have been given a gift of a six-month Open Diary Plus subscription!   Your gift is from :