second take.

with emphasis on weakly,
i’m growing out of this
self i’ve made
sewn together with lightning
bugs all caught inside
sticky webs
with emphasis on slowly,
i’m evolving right out of this
shell i’ve built
around my self i’ve made
stuck together with bubble
gum all stuck underneath
coffee shop tabletops
with emphasis on reluctantly,
i’m slowly starting to realize
half-way content
isn’t half-way ok
and some time
my compromise with childhood
must end, to pursue
better things
a better me; a better you
with emphasis on beauty,
i’m breaking all my mirrors
and learning to point the camera
out
the other way
until i can look at myself
as i do you
and see
what you do.

Log in to write a note

how perceptive of you. a stear from that usual hectic voice. love it.

it’s a silly fight

:.i wish i were something like you.: ryn: johnny was a jolly good lad, but he was a wee bit off kilter i tell you.

wow.. thats really good.