Make the pieces fit.

Juggling,
sanity reaches the depths of me
I never could find,
and I’m still-
for once upon a time
and once in my life
it’s nothing new, I
know exactly that I don’t know
and I’m floating on/in
your ocean
eyes I kind of stole
glances with
and
solidified my foundation
as the earth was trembling
as the sky parts
to meet me
there,
I’m quaking, sinfully alone.

Log in to write a note

what’s all of this about, this world? kind of ridiculous, no?

you’re not alone, but i’m sure you’d hate someone else if they felt like you do- why are you wasting my fucking time, to be quite honest, with this drivel… because, and, i’m sure you’ve heard this before, yes, i’m sure you have, but, you need to love yourself first: then it’s possible to love another. i’m learning that the hard way, and i hope i never have to see tomorrow when it’ll matter?