in or der to.

intention
escapes me
as lines make their way down each one-way
side street
your teeth in my back
and i
keep on
keeping myself
company
While I refuse
to be reduced
to a sentence
you complete
I’ll finish your cigarettes
and walk parallel
to those painted lines
beside you
Openly staring
and not really caring
about the impression I make
anymore
because tomorrow brings new eyes
each time
and I’m common as the rest
of them
and I’ll come
with the rest of them

Log in to write a note

i feel like two plus two equals fife. number four is a raptappatatap of the drum. i know i shouldn’t listen to these things, but the beat is infectious and my feet seem to be catching the disease, and that fife is piercing, and my head is a hole.

oh, and come back, you monster.

as lines make their way down each one-way striking.

😐