Single Black Female…..

OK……I have a situation at my job. There is this chick ..let’s call her Ali. She is the type of person that tries to get along with everyone in the office. And everyone does like her to a certain extent. Now, Ali has been at this job for over 5 years and everyone knows her. Which is fine. So when I started,  about 2 and a half years ago, at first she did not like me. She use to call me a skinny stuck up bitch. But she would say it in a joking matter…but you know she really felt that way. Anyway she would always critique my clothing and make up and especially my hair. At first she would make fun of the way I dress. I dress kinda preppy but not too preppy. She would say oh , why do you come to the office like that? This job doesn’t require you to dress like that! And she would laugh. Then she would also have something to say about my lipstick and makeup. "Oh, where did you get that from" or " You put on make up today?"  So , it was kind of getting on my nerves. But I tolerated it because everyone likes her and she claimed she would only be kidding with me.

OK…so recently I took out my extensions in my hair and I got my hair done. I wear my hair short. Like Halle Berry.  I always have. So when I come to work she would always say, Oh, I’m gonna cut my hair short too. Just like that but better!! She is now on a diet and trying too get "skinny". I think that she really crazy, mind you. Ali is forever in my office loooking at me and wanting to know where I shop. HUH?? All of this is making me feel like I’m in that movie Single White Female…but the Ghetto version!! Anyway, the story gets better!!

So……why do I come in to work today and……she comes in my office with a short hair cut ..makeup…..and a PREPPY SWEATER on???????  I was like OH …MY….GOD!!!!! But I just smiled and told her she looked nice. My friend that I work with…the only one I really talk to came in my office and started laughing at me saying….Single Black Female….SINGLE BLACK FEMALE!!!! I am not sure how I am suppose to feel….do I feel falttered? Or do I feel…SCRAED????  I actually feel weird! I know that if someone copies you, it’s a form of flattery. But for some reason, I don’t know what to feel.

Wow…I have to call my sister and tell her this one. And I have to tell my boyfriend. I feel so violated!!!

OK…let me take a pill……Thank God it’s Friday!! I need a Break!!

Talk to you soon.  Later Days…

DeeJ

Log in to write a note

That’s all it takes to make your day? You’ll make some man very happy. šŸ™‚

It’s only a problem if she comes to work with a tattoo of your face covering her entire back.

Fair enough. If my job wasn’t so boring, I wouldn’t be posting Pac-Man code. We do what we can to not shoot people. šŸ™‚

February 10, 2006

WEIRD!!! I would be a bit freaked out myself! At first when I was reading the entry I was going to tell you to tell “Ali” to suck it, but now I think the less you talk to her the better, maybe she’ll lose interest and go away on her own.. =) Take Care, and thanks for your note!

February 10, 2006

So that’s just a bit to…..weird and freaky to say the least. If she had mentioned things on occasion and not to excess it might not seem to weird that she comes in with a preppy outfit on or whatever. But she seems obsessed to do what you do. Just crazy. I’d limit my contact with her to avoid any further scary behaviors! lol did you ever think you would have a skinny white double?! lol

February 10, 2006

maybe she’s gay and wants you..LOL.. I don’t mean to laugh but OMG…what a nut!! you can call her nutty bitch…I’d be a tad freaked… just watch your back and don’t talk to her!! you don’t know whats next… SORRY.. between the cat scratch and this..whats NEXT

February 11, 2006

wow weird chick…i think shes threatened by you…that’s why she is trying to show you up, so people will notice her…yep…shes threatened…hehe take care..hope you can figure out her issues soon *hug* <3

February 13, 2006

That woman is freaky. I think it is flattering that someone copied your style. It means you really have nice taste. But sometimes we don’t want to be imitated. I think if she likes your style, she should say so. It would be so much nicer of her. Yeah I would call my sister too. We both love to talk abt stuff. It is fun to have a sister!

February 15, 2006

I see your a pisces as well. That doesn’t surprise me. ;0)