My Hello Kitty Obsession…

OK….well some people think Iam crazy..but I just adore HELLO KITTY!! I am totally obsessed with this little white kat!! I have her calendar, pens, pencils, notebooks, hair brush and hair combs, screen savers for my computers, a toster that toasts her face on your bread, the VCR in my house, my bathroom set, three sweat shirts, bed sheets, stuffed animals all in my bedroom, a few mugs, 5 pocketbooks,a portable radio,oven mittens, chair covers, and much much more!!!!!! Ever since I was alittle girl I use to go to this place called Aand S ( Alexander and Straus) which was a department store and they had a whole hello kitty department. I would steal pens and little address books from there. I was really obsessed with her and I still am! There is a Hello Kitty store in Times Square in New York and I go there almost every weekend or during work! The people in the store know me!! That is sad…but I don’t care.

But I think I have a healthy obsession. At least I’m not addicted to crack or something….. I had to write this because someone just came into my office and said to me….hello kitty? Aren’t you too old for that?? BITCH PLEASE!!!!!! I had to let her know that nothing comes between me and my hello kitty!!  Plus I could give two Sh*ts if she likes it or not!!! Or anyone for that matter!

OK…that felt good!!  Will write again soon!!! Let me run….

Later Days…..

DeeJ

Log in to write a note
January 17, 2006

I just bought a Hello kitty watch…some people looked at me weird..but I don’t care..it’s so damn cute !! You go girl

January 17, 2006

hello kitty rocks

January 17, 2006

No not at all. You are not weird at all. Asians have big obsession on Hello Kitty! It is the most popular anime in Asia I should say. I love her too and I am older than you! ehhehe Besides, I like Betty Boop! Why don’t we keep the little child inside us? 🙂

January 18, 2006

Thanks for the note 🙂 Nice to meet you 🙂 If I may ask, how far upstate do you live?

January 18, 2006

RYN: I’m about 2 hours north. I live about 1/2 hour from Oneonta. That’s the closest town I thought you might recognize. By the way I have an obsession with frogs. Everything in my cabin has frogs on it.