Checking in….

Hellooooooooooooooo…!! I’m trying to be good and write more often. I actually need to write more often because I’m really all over the place.

Well….let’s see…one of the women I was studying with for this stupid boards exam Failed!!! I was sooo upset and now I’m even more scared to take the exam. I’m like, SHIT!! the material that she was studying with is the same crap that I’m studying with. I’m really freaking out. BUT…I have been studying longer than that woman. She called me sooo devestated. I didn’t really know what to say to her. She has to wait three months to take it again. God Lord…..I really can’t deal with studying again.  I hate studying and I hate tests. Now if I could have done a paper…shit…I can bullshit my way through a paper! And I know I’m good at it. I use to do people’s papers in college for a price!! LOL!

Umm….also, my boyfriend and I had a STUPID argument last night. Ok….I get home late from work…like around 8pm. He’s a  stockbroker and able to stay home and work cuz he has his computer and can trade at home. Great. So, he tells me that he is going to cook for me, pick me up from the train stop, and maybe sleep over….GREAT right?  OK…well…I’m hella tired, but I call him from grand central letting him know this. He is like ok, just call me when you get to your stop. Well, I got to my stop and walked home. It was a beautiful night and I only live 2 blocks from the station. So I call him when I get home. He is like, ok, well, I wanna come over. Mind you I was with him, Saturday, Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday morning. I think I need a break. I love him and all, but shit….I need some alone time, plus I had to study. I tell him that I may just study and go to bed, I’m tired. He…FLIPS the HELL out on me....I seriously had to look around to make sure I wasn’t on an episode of "PUNKED". He is like, I wasn’t right…I’m inconsiderate, he made me dinner and now I don’t want it.   I told him that noone asked him to make me dinner and that I was sorry but I WAS TIRED….so we went back and forth until he decided to say, "I NEED TO GET OFF THE PHONE" and hung up on me.  Man…listen. I was like whatever, made myslef a lean cuisine…took a shower, studied and went to bed! He is really too much some times. This kinda crap scares me cuz, I’m like if I move in with him and he pulls this crazy psycho shit…I can’t just hang up the phone and not see him. He will be in my face. So, I’m scared about making that move to stay with him.

Let me see…..I put my resume on monster.com. I am hoping that I get out of this job people. I’m getting sick of the micro-management here. I hate my new supervisor…..she is a caucasian woman….who for some reason, likes to talk to me with her "ebonics". Seriously….every morning she is like…"what up girl?????"  Just because I may be african american…doesn’t mean I speak like that. She needs an ass whoppin’ for real. I really hate that crap. I’m sorry but not all black people speak like that, myslef included. Ewwwwww..pissin me off. Not to mention some of my co-workers….They all need an ass whoppin for real.

Well…I think that’s it for now….And guess what…it’s PILL TIME….wooo hoooooo!!!

Later days people…..

xoxoxo

Deej

Log in to write a note
April 24, 2008

he sounds a bit overbaring.

April 24, 2008

Huh. I never thought of ‘what up girl’ as being ebonics. More like ‘street talk’ I guess. I say that to my gal pals all the time and we’re all pasty white chicks lol. I guess I can see getting irritated though if it’s a white chick saying it to you and no one else just because you’re African American. That’s rude and racially slanted. As for your guy… he needs to take a pill or something.When you’re dating, three/four days in a row is plenty to see each other. You have a lot going on without his drama. Can I just say that if he’s like this before you’ve made a permanent commitment, it’s bound to get worse if you do ever move in or get married. Right now is supposed to be ‘best behavior’ time, you know?

April 24, 2008

Sounds like your BF needed to take one of your pills last night! lol Seriously not something to get all bent out of shape about. Men say they can’t figure out women, well, I think it goes both ways. Those creatures can be strange sometimes! lol Good luck studying.

April 25, 2008

RYN: I’m working at the kohls up near peekskill.