Holding Together

Things are working out alright right now. Last night, the stuff I was defrosting was not yet ready, so we made ramen and some frozen potstickers for dinner, and watched more Chuck. We are finally to the point where we haven’t seen any of these episodes, so that’s fun. I slogged through my email while we did that, and sent messages about tomorrow night, inviting people to stay over, or to go to this seafood restaurant after the show. I haven’t heard back yet, but perhaps it will be soon. After I finished that, I tried to help Megan look for some Christmas carol sheet music, since she is playing the flute with a group of carolers at work sometime soon. That took a while, and once I had done all I could, I took a shower and read until she came to bed. We were both tired when the alarm went off, so I set it for another hour, and then we got ready in a hurry. Not fast enough, apparently, because I hit traffic and was a bit late for work. I guess it’s fine, though. I am enjoying listening to my audiobook, and am making progress on my podcasts, and think I will get them finished today. It’s very cold today. The high is still frozen, so Megan suggested that maybe I shouldn’t run today, but I walked all last year, even when it was cold, and today is one of the days that I am actually given time to do it, so I think I will probably go. I think I am adequately prepared for the cold, anyway. We need to figure out what to make for Yule dinner, and buy it tonight, as well as clean up the house a bit, since people will be over. I guess it might just be Matt and Ryan and the two of us, but it’s still something we need to plan for… and tonight is really the last chance for us to do that. I also need to find time to wrap some presents, as well… and hopefully another one or two of those will have arrived this evening… since we are planning to open presents on Saturday, because Megan is going to Florida next Wednesday, so she won’t be around for the solstice. I suppose if a couple of things don’t make it, I could bring them to Florida to either open the day I get there, or to open on Christmas with her family. I guess I’ll figure something out….

Log in to write a note