Today is just that kind of day…

One of my favorite songs from one of my favorite albums.

Eliott Smith died before this album was finished…it gives the entire thing a feeling I can’t describe. And it’s not just because he didn’t get his final say in the production of the whole thing, it’s just the subject matter.

I guess this was just a great note to go out on.

 

I love this song…

 

…you people disappoint me.

 

 

"I’m floating in a black balloon
O.D. on Easter afternoon
My mama told me "Baby stay clean
There’s no in-between"
And all you ladies and you gentlemen
Between all you’ve ever seen or been
Fit poorly and arrange the sight
Doll it up in virgin white…
You disappoint me, you people raking in on the world
The devil’s script sells you the heart of a blackbird
Shine on me baby, ’cause it’s raining in my heart
Sun’s rising on a chopping glare
Rain dropping acid bought up in the air
A distorted reality’s now a necessity to be free
It’s so disappointing
First I put it all down to luck
God knows why my country don’t give a fuck
Fuck
Shine on me baby, ’cause it’s raining in my heart
Shine on me baby, ’cause it’s raining in my heart"

 

 

Log in to write a note

Ahhhhh I love him. Hey danetrain. Thanks. The thought of us emptying buckets of sand in my car made it all better. Let’s go steal supermans cupcakes now.

July 8, 2009

Do not.

July 8, 2009

I like the demo version I have of this song a lot. Its more haunting… but both versions are brilliant. “You don’t impress me, I’m sorry that your chained to the ground. But no big brother is gonna bring me down now”

July 8, 2009

Also, yes I am almost 100% sure that’s when justin was naked. Mark had my camera and was taking pictures, I bet there was even one of rogers naked but I lost the card at the shed. That weekend was amazing. I’m pretty sure justin watched us, you know, while he was ” sleeping”

July 8, 2009

But… I worked for these cupcakes.

I can barely bear to hear his voice sometimes without crying. He was an incredible human being and his talent goes beyond words. The thing about this album that pissed me off the most was the critics that said, “From this album you’d never be able to tell Smith was suicidal.” Are you fucking deaf, blind? DUMB?! he was and still is beautiful. &hearts

how’s it going hoagie roll?