Thanks

To everyone who left me a note, I didn’t really expect that anyone still gave a fuck about this diary.

 

I’m sorry I haven’t been noting anyone back or keeping up on your diaries. I still don’t have the Internet set up so the only time I really get to check anything is before or after class at the library at school and I usually don’t have a whole lot of time to be on here. Places to be and things to do and all of that happy bull shit.

The other day someone asked me what I played, as far as music goes…and it took me off guard and I didn’t know what to say because it has been a pretty long time since I thought of myself as a musician. The more and more I listen to the music I have written and recorded, the more and more I see why I never "made it".

I was never very good, it was all self indulgent bull shit.

But as I have been moving further away from that aspect of my life, I have been realizing more that I am a better visual artist than I ever gave myself credit for. It’s weird that you can be delusional about something you’re not good at, and then discredit yourself for something you are good at…I really am just the worlds biggest self-defeatist.

I am the marathon runner that slits his Achilles tendons before every race.

 

It’s awesome.

 

Thank god I’m good looking…

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 4, 2009

well i think youre being a turd. i like your music i think youre very good(even tho it crashed my computer haha =P )… but thats great youre getting back into your visual art… good sh*t. can’t one multitask?!?! sing and draw? maybe one day we will all know how cool we all are!!! im so tired of thinking badly of myself my new motto is IM THE ****. you should try it on for size.

November 4, 2009

i’m gonna kick you in the nuts

November 4, 2009

I DO give a **** about your diary. Oh, wait. I no longer have a prostate, so I can’t really do that. Well, I CARE. “Self indulgent bull ****.” ALL art is self-indulgent bull****. Some of it just earns money.

I think that about a lot of people when I hear their music… like “yeah that’s okay man, but it’s why you’re never gonna get THERE” but I never once have thought that listening to your music. If I had a dick, your tunes would give me constant erections and I’d hate you for it. Luckily! I’m dick free! It’s okay you don’t note me back… i just figure you owe me a pepperoni sandwich.

November 4, 2009

You’re not good looking…you’re hot!

oh hey you’re alive. I’m never on here lately either. I think this is the first time in months I’ve been on this site two days consecutively. I wish I had more time and internet access.

November 13, 2009

Hey, it’s not up to you to decide if your music’s good. I like it, and that’s all that matters! =) You should show us some of your visual art!

November 13, 2009

How is school going? From here it sounds like it’s been a fairly positive change.