spinning lights, don’t be scared, you have given..

 …so much more. 

 

I found out a few days ago that I knocked one of my friends up in December. 

She freaked out and her psychic told her not to tell me about it and just go ahead with the abortion for fear that I would try to talk her out of it…

she aborted it in January. 

The funny thing, is during about a three week period when we did have sex, I was wondering about the possibility of a child coming into my life and really whipping my shit together you know? Maybe I would feel this overwhelming un-known capacity for love and responsibilty that would help me turn my life around. 

Become a man.

Stop being so selfish.

Have something else to focus on but my own stupid bullshit. 

 

…so it’s kind of weird her psychic told her not to tell me. 

I have never believed in that kind of shit, but I Have also never thought I would be a person to want a child…anyway, she told me just a few days ago, said she was planning on never telling me but she got drunk and it slipped.

We never dated or anything, just a friend who I Have had casual drunk sex with a few times.

I guess it all worked out for the best.

 

Yesterday I tried to go all day without a single drink.

I am almost there. I don’t really shake anymore until I Have gone a little over 12 hours, I am starting to take solid shits again…it’s nice…

But yesterday hurt really bad for some reason.

 

A friend gave me some valium and told me it would help me take my mind off of it…I took one and it kind of helped, but towards the end of the night I Had a few drinks, so I took another. 

 

I don’t remember much except blondie telling me she was starting to get frustrated with me and blah blah blah blah….

It seems like we have both been standing on a sinking ship for the last few weeks anyway.

 

This morning when she went to school, I was the only one there, so I grabbed all of my shit and took it with me…you know, just to avoid the awkward collection thing when two people realize that they are no longer one person…

 

I don’t think either one of us got to the "one person" stage, not even close…but you know what I mean. I would rather just grab my shit and be on the safe side.

 

So…

 

I’m cutting all my hair off today.

 

Should be a good time.

 

I am also realizing more and more that I really like living in Salt Lake City. 

It’s the fastest growing city in American yet is still somehow holding on to a sense of community.

This summer some friends and I are going to be throwing these awesome bi-monthly free events for people. It’s going to be really DIY (people can bring food, beer, whatever) and will usually meet at a park somewhere. 

In June we are holding a massive water balloon fight in this huge park. We are going to provide about 500 balloons, but we encourage people to bring their own, and some squirt guns because why not? ALso if people bring food we can grill it up, anyone who brings something can eat for free, anyone else throws a dollar in the jar…We really think it’s going to be cool.

I am the promoter for the team…it’s completely non-profit, we are doing this all in the name of awesome. 

And yeah…

 

I’m really busy lately. I see people in spurts basically. 

I dunno.

 

I have always felt kind of lonely and isolated…but this is different.

It’s not just depression or thinking I’m a freak.

 

I really am just kind of alone lately.

 

But that’s a story for another day. 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 21, 2010

How the hell does a dry state have the fastest growing city in the US?. Solid ****s? Atta’ boy trooper.

The abortion thing takes fucked up to a new level and I’d be mega pissed off. Not pissed off, MEGA PISSED OFF.

P.S. Stop being such a douche bag, Dane and send a girl a hug once in awhile

Oh hey. Congratulations on the solid ****e. =)

I don’t think I could deal with all the Mormons being completely honest. They’re the nicest people in the WORLD, but I don’t like monocultured places. It has nothing to do with the religion or anything. UM I MISS YOU AND I WILL BE WITHOUT A CELL PHONE THE NEXT FOUR MONTHS. IF YOU WANT TO GET A HOLD OF ME, NOTE MY DIARY. xoxo, I miss you, Danefish.

oh… and the abortion thing… ehhhhh i dunno if I want to talk about it in a note. we’ll talk soon.

April 21, 2010

hmmmm.. interesting bit on the abortion… im all about pro-choice but im also all about full disclosure. your summer parties sound awesome! we do that sometimes here in NY too.. beer bonanzas in the park, beer pong tournies and the like. Good luck with that!

April 21, 2010

Wow. Sorry to hear about your friend and the abo. Even if it is for the best that is kind of a mind ****. I know a lot of chicks who never tell the guy tho, just figure it’s easier to get it over and done with.

April 21, 2010

you’re not alone, you have us on OD! I’m sorry about that friend of yours having the abortion without telling you. She either should have told you when she was going to do it, or stuck to her plan of never telling you. Love the sound of those free events, that will be funnn!

April 21, 2010

If I got a girl pregnant and the psychic told her to abort and she listened, I would send the psychic a gift basket.

April 22, 2010

I would have no idea how to react to that. I know I don’t have any kids out there, but I’d be a little less sure there were never any potential children.