my mind and I hate eachother

I keep romanticising all of my memories. Even the bad ones. It all seems like nothing was as bad as it seems, and everything was better.

 

For the first time in my life I miss being a child.

I am starting to have so many regrets about so many things I have done. And I was lying to myself for the last few months thinking that I was becoming a better person. Just because I go to school now and am holding down a job and living on my own and not drinking liquor does not mean that the monster inside of me has died.

I am a real monster.

"nothing gets so bad a whisper from your father couldn’t fix it, your whisper’s like a bridge, and he’s a river span."

 

I just don’t get it…

I don’t get why I am the way I am.

I don’t understand why I am so ugly inside.

It’s fucking stupid. I can be so charming and funny and quick witted when I am up and manic. I don’t sleep for days, I draw, I paint, I write, I play music, I laugh, I dance, and I seem to be on top of everything.

But it’s just a fucking glass platform.

And then the weight of who I truly am starts to slowly accumulate.

And then there is the fall ass the glass shatters, and suddenly I am lower than ever and I don’t even care to look up and see where I fell from, because it just makes me want to dig deeper to spite myself.

No one was as great as I think they were. Nothing was as good as I think it was. It was all as bad as I felt it was.

 

Why do I fucking lie to myself?

Is it because I talk to myself when I’m alone?

Do I truly think that I am someone other than myself?

A lot of people say they talk to themselves when they are alone, but I don’t think they understand what it’s like to talk to yourself as if you weren’t alone, and then answer yourself as if you didn’t know the answer to the question.

 

I’m fucking insane.

 

FUCK

 

I am fucking crazy.

 

I’m not depressed. I’m fucking not depressed. I am supposed to be taking anti-psychotics…depressed people take anti-depressants…I’m not fucking depressed.

 

I am fucking crazy.

 

fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck.

 

And what is the point of school anyway? So I can get a meaningless degree to make meaningless money that doesn’t stand for anything on this planet, so why the fuck would it stand for anything anywhere else?

 

I can’t wait to look back on my life and realize what a waste it all was.

 

what a joke it all is.

 

fuck.

 

FUCK!

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 29, 2009

well, the thing is, its gonna sound crazy on this end, but we arent the voice in our heads… thast the mind at work. the mind is an tool and it plays us like a flute.. or like a joke, or like a puppet. so, there is a deeper ‘you’ in there and its watching whats going on. just gotta shut the voice up and “let it be” “just be” all the corny catch phrases are true.

December 29, 2009

now i sound like the loon, but ive been reading a lot of books lately about this,,, what the true self is, what is the point of it all, what are we doing here? and honestly the point is to find peace in this life wherever you can. and the voice inside our heads is exactly that, the voice inside our head, its not really you tho.. its perpetuated by the world around us, and gotta dig through it.

December 29, 2009

and the title to your entry is true. your mind and you hate each other, its 2 separate things, your mind, and you.

Are you bipolar? I’m guessing that you are because of the extreme highs & lows that you have. Do you take the medication that the doctor prescribed or do you try & handle it on your own? If you ever want to talk let me know.