Life, death, and everything inbetween.

I appreciate the notes from my favorite bookmarks on the last entry.

Fuck…

I’m not sure about life in general lately.

Seems like everything is fucked up, all around the world…and I can’t even manage to keep my small little corner of it under control.

I have some pretty fucked up trust issues, and it’s hurting my relationship.

I need to not drink so much.

I need to wake up earlier.

I need to man up.

It’s hard trying to be a man when you don’t really know how.

When I was supposed to be growing up I was just doing drugs instead.

Then, when I realised what a waste of time that was…I wasted too much time trying to kick them.

But seeing as how I thought I was an adult, I just started the entire cycle over again with booze.

I have now wasted over a year of my life on grappling with booze…I do other things, sure, but that seems to be the biggest drain of time.

Sometimes I wish I would have grown up as a religious and obediant boy.

I wish I would have done better in school.

Finished college.

 

Other times I look at the experiences I have had the opportunity to enjoy, and I feel lucky, because if there is an after-life I can take those experiences with me, and they make me who I am.

Then I start to think about how I don’t really like who I am very much…

Then I start to think about the very realy possibility that there is no after-life.

Then I start to think about the reality that I’m really just kind of a joke.

 

Every job I have ever had…I have done well at, but because I joke around so much, I am never taken seriously.

A lot of people in my life don’t even take me seriously.

They probably shouldn’t though, I havent given them a reason to really.

 

Sometimes I think that if I was stone cold sober I could be such a better person to the people I care about.

But then I start to think about how when I’m sober…I can’t stand people, or myself, or society, or the world…

 

I have this reputation for being a "social butterfly" because I talk to people so much, I make great connections.

Yeah…

I wasn’t like that until the drugs started, and the alcohol carries it.

I was so introverted.

So silent.

Shy.

I was insecure of myself…never good enough, so why bother?

The drugs started, the drinking started, then it was "I’m not good enough? Well fuck you then! I don’t like you either!"

I’m not drinking enough to kill myself anymore, but I still wouldn’t have the nerve to say "I’ve got it under control."

It’s evident in everything I do…

Even tonight at work, I was talking to the bar tender about drinking, and she considers herself a pretty heavy drinker…when I told her what I’ve done and been through, I saw pitty in her eyes…and she actually told me I just made her feel better about the guilt she has been feeling for how much she drinks.

I’m not proud of this shit.

It’s not fucking cool.

I need to learn how to cope with the real world, even if I do think that it’s full of a bunch of crazy fucking assholes.

I don’t even feel like I belong…fine, but that’s not reason to let other people down.

 

and then I think…what if I can’t pretend well enough?

What if I actually just really don’t belong?

 

…then what?

 

I’ve never felt like I have.

Anywhere really.

I love Rachael and Echo…but what if I’m even fucking that up?

I kind of feel like I am lately.

 

and between you and me, it makes me think way too much about ending it.

Being sad? I can deal with that. That’s fucking child’s play.

This whole feeling is something else.

It’s a loss of control.

It’s the full collapse.

It’s the experience of total chaos…and it’s really scary, and it feels futile.

I laugh at supposed "Anarchists".

If they had any idea what complete chaos really felt like they would go running to their mothers skirt tails.

 

I don’t even know if I’m really sad right now…I’m not bummed out or depressed even.

I’m not drunk.

I’m not high.

I guess, whether anyone reads this or not, I needed to really sit and reflect.

Writing is easier for me…my mind is like this fucked up spaghetti-bowl-freeway-system. All my thoughts are blurs.

Writing actually lets me stop them all for a minute.

At least slow them down to make a bit of sense out of them.

"Oh…that’s a car? No shit. I would have never guessed."

 

Or then again maybe this is all a bunch of self indulgent bullshit and I need to just snap out of it.

Who fucking knows.

 

Log in to write a note
February 7, 2011

Ryn: The state of LA? That must be something in The South. We don’t talk about that place, much less go to it. No, I mean actual LA. The lecture will be on water. You will drink water.

February 7, 2011

Ending what exactly?

February 7, 2011

There just is’nt the usual amount of comfort(patronage) in identifying with someone else about there problems that we used to find, is there. I grew up an obedient child and then it went all downhill once adolescence hit. As for your ladies..you’re not ****ing that up, you’re there…you’re THERE, man. Whatta I know about any of that though. ryn: Might be onto something with that brewery idear’, bud. Nevermind what bar tenders say..theyre like cheap therapists…or something, I dunno..I usually drink alone.

It is hard to be anyone or anything when you don’t know how, and it’s hard to know when we are never taught. I never thought of being lonely as being painful as other things in life, but it is, proven fact. I guess some of us take for granted just how non-lonely we have the potential of being. but yeah, who ****ing knows. Miss ya, Dane.

April 13, 2011

I give a damn, bud. Where ever you are, perservere…and all that jazz.

May 7, 2011

Where is Dane? Killed by his own machine?

DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANE!