I worry about things entirely out of my control

…this is one of my biggest problems. I worry about things I simply can not change.

I worry about them all the time. It fucks me up. I let things that shouldn’t affect me, drive me crazy.

 

 

I mean…

 

I mean…really? You know, it’s just like…really?

You wake up and you turn on the tv and you are reminded that this is the world we live in and then you remember that the best part of waking up is foldgers in your cup, so you smile as you sniff it before you take your first sip…and everything is just fine?

 

Really?

 

I mean…

 

How can someone really care about a designer brand name, or "reality television" and all of their tiny little game show emotional issues.

Who Brad Pitt is fucking is pretty huge news.

 

Oh…and of course smart phones…smart phones, smart phones, smart phones, oh my god I won’t even date anyone who doesn’t have a smart phone.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2009

I’m not even sure what “smart phone” means but I refuse to discuss technology with someone whose phone can do more than their own mind. “With my phone you can text a .gif file to another country.” Well, with my hands I can choke. Choke and maim and wake up not remembering what I did or how I now own this blood stained smart phone.

July 14, 2009

RYN: Yeah, since when do things without buttons make people cool? Button-less is all the rage now and these teens are jumping to get their grubby little mitts on the latest touch screen rehash of the last touch screen rehash. The only time I go button-less is when it’s Hawaiian shirt night at the discotheque! But that’s because ladies dig my rock hard abs. “Work out?” “No…I work IN.” **wink**

July 14, 2009

Sometimes worrying about problems out of your control is a way of distracting yourself from the problems in your control… If that makes sense? xo

July 14, 2009

Agreed.

July 15, 2009
July 15, 2009

When my ex and I were talking about rings (haha, how f***ing retarded were we?), we spent a lot of time researching laboratory diamonds. I know it’s only slightly less shallow, but at least some kid didn’t have to get his hand chopped off for some rock.

July 15, 2009

…then she’d go watch MTV and drool over what celebrity was doing what that day and I’d want to shoot myself in the face.

Paul Rusesabagina: I am glad that you have shot this footage and that the world will see it. It is the only way we have a chance that people might intervene. Jack: Yeah and if no one intervenes, is it still a good thing to show? Paul Rusesabagina: How can they not intervene when they witness such atrocities? Jack: I think if people see this footage they’ll say, “oh my God that’s horrible,” and the

nd then go on eating their dinners.” — Hotel Rwanda It’s sick, man. I want to work for Doctors without Borders SO bad because honestly, it’s the most that I, as one individual person, can do.