Anchor

I don’t know if you will be able to see this video or not. I guess sometimes facebook is a bitch about that sort of thing.

But if it doesn’t work and you absolutely can’t contain your curiosity, and you are one of the select few who are lucky enough to have a facebook account, then maybe you can just go here and be friends with Dane and the Death Machine or Something?

I posted the link twice. Just in case you didn’t notice it the first time.

Because I am attention starved and I desperately need the approval of other people to validate my existence.

…tell me you like me.

please.

seriously.

Anyway, so DDM is just Alec and I now. And we are just going to go with that, because fuck everyone else.
And we are writing a new album.
It’s called "An Absence of Beauty and Light."
This song is called "Anchor".

we are pretty super cool.

 

 

 

 

 

Anchor.

It’s funny how you see something inside me
When everyone I know, know’s that I’m a void.

It’s funny how you’re alone and you need someone to help you stay afloat
But everyone I know, know’s that I’m a weight.
And I’ll drag you down with me.

These are my excuses so I don’t have to stray from the ocean floor.
It’s fucking useless.
If everything I’m hooked to sinks, then what’s the point in trying anymore?

It’s funny how you think you know me so well.
It’s funny how you’ll never know my past.

Well let me tell you baby, when it comes to your heart, I’m a dangerous man.
I’ll bleed you dry, like a parasite, oh baby, just because I can.

These are my excuses so I don’t have to stray from the ocean floor.
It’s fucking useless
If everything I’m hooked to sinks, then what’s the point in trying anymore?

Maybe this is sad…consider it the fairest warning.
All the news is bad.
It never seems to rain unless it’s pouring.
 

And I’ve got no plans for change…

…the ocean floor is a home to me.

 

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2011

ryn: I wonder that shit myself. MEH..whogivsafuk.

It won’t let me watch the video, and it’s pissing me off because I so love DDM and you… grr Ryn: Insurance won’t let me get a new doctor right now blah blah. I’m thinking I might take your advice on the 5th and smokes. Doesn’t matter anyway. I cheated. I called a neurologist and told them my insurance didn’t want a referral. So fuck my doctor. I have an appointment tomorrow. We’ll see.

Still can’t find Anchor, but I am enjoying Hemophiliac. Thanks for amazing music like all the fucking time.