Amnesia

Seven shattered shards of days…I thought you said you were my friend.

Push my teeth out, one by one, I won’t ever eat with them again.

Still you burn away, never to repay the time I spent.

Can you feel it coming on? Compounding into poison lovelyness?

Something inside me…

Stir my piss and shit to mud, and still you try to sowe the seeds.

Fuck the agency of freedom, I will never loose these chains.

The sky is dropping all around us…

Something inside me.

Something remindes me.

She sold my only secret I could keep…on and on she moans…

Something inside me.

 

 

This is from Half-Step. I was eighteen when we recorded this song. We won studio time from a battle of the bands competition. We entered five battle of the bands in the two years we were together…we won five battle of the bands.

 

I dunno…

I never know.

 

At eighteen, if I would have kept it up we could have made it huge.

Enjoy the song.

 

 

 

www.ourstage.com

Log in to write a note

RYN: Yeah, it’s really not a good idea to bash authors. It causes more grief than it’s worth. It WAS funny though, and I thought you were spot on. Sun-ray depression? Is that a genuine condition? I couldn’t find any information about it. But I must have it too! I’ve felt that way all my life, and most people don’t believe me, so I’ve often wondered if I was the only one with it. Everything you said describes how I feel as well.