10/07/2011

 

 

Sometimes you think you forget

But you never really forget.

I try my hardest to drink my life into oblivion…make the days blend into weeks into months into years

But I can never forget.

Some of the things hurt to remember.

 

My grandma has lung cancer.

They don’t know how long she has. She has been in the hospital.

She’s old, she has lived a good long life.

Never smoked.

Never drank.

She was a big part of my life when I was young.

And now I am hardly ever around to see any of my family.

But you never forget.

Ever.

 

DDM – Boos and Love 

So there’s that.

 

Log in to write a note

adenocarcinoma probably. most people with lung adenocarcinoma have never smoked or been around smoke. it’s not related to smoking. im sorry to hear about that, daneberry. dekcol love you long time.

I accomplished that. My minutes are confused with my years. I hate it. Irony, really. I once thought that if I accomplished that, blur, everything would be better. Now all I have is blur, and I am fighting to make sense of anything. I struggle to even hold on to the moments I actually want to hold on to. *cheers* I’m sorry about your Grandmother. I know the feeling. Though, my grandmotherwas the closest thing ever to me, and she’s been gone some time now. She died at 52. I haven’t seen most of my family (by most, I mean everyone except my mom and brother- haven’t seen bro in a year, mom in 3) in over 10 years. At one point, we all lived together. Crazy how life changes… and even still I’m left wondering if it was me that was (is) fucked up, or them, and I just did myself a favor… hah! alotta fuckin good that favor did me

Ryn: mmmmmm notes from Dane. I love those.

October 7, 2011

Sorry to hear about your Grams, g.

October 8, 2011

Never x