Suffer

I bawled my eyes out temporarily this evening. I woke up super early then got all dressed up to see two different apartments. They guy who my realtor was about 6’3-6’4…really clumsy too…but I guess I wasn’t that attractive to him…cause he dropped me like a bad habit once he knew I only made $2k a month.
I wasted all that time seeing two nice apartments that I can’t afford because they need me to have 3x my rent in order to live in any apartment! I cried…I felt like I was trapped here. This building still only has cold running water. There’s someone here that is in control of the boiler here though. About 8pm all the faucets in the building turned on. The water stayed hot for five minutes then went back to cold. I am so tired of how I have cold water all the time. I just want a nice warm bath. It’s so difficult to only have cold water.

i feel too tired to complain. I’m just going to go to sleep. I want to complain so much more. So many other things happened today.

….Dear Father, change my circumstances…what M I supposed to next. Please order my footsteps. I want a much happier life in Jesus name.

Log in to write a note
12 hours ago

I don’t know where you live, but if you’ve been without hot water for several weeks and the landlord is unresponsive, the next step is to place a call to the local housing inspector. That usually wakes up lazy landlords.

Cold water is good for certain things, but warm water is nice too. Here is hoping you get that dream flat.