Parent Visitation

I just saw my parents. I love them so much. My mom watched Ms. Smith while I went to get my car checked. Good news, nothing is wrong with my car.
i know my parents so well…my mom came with her usual spaced out questions. “Is that your dog?”

”No mom it’s Ms. Shirley’s….”

“Can I have the dog?..”, she asked…..I gave a long dramatic pause before answering, wondering in my head why she would ask such a question. Finally I say, “No Mom.”

since I was driving in my car, my dad did not do his usual snot thing…it’s so disgusting. Instead he was my normal, typical dad. We joked around and I cuddled up next to him like I was five on the couch, with my head on his shoulder until the mechanic shop gave us the title and told us the car was fine.

they are coming back after they eat to give me my license plate. I’m totally spoiled by them. My dad slipped me a $20 bill. And well…that’s it.

it’s moments like these that help me remember why I moved back to my hometown. Alto though I miss LA, nothing beats being near my family…well my parents and nephews.

I take back what I said about not having support. I told my dad I’m only pulling in about $2k a month with 3 different jobs. He told me that it’s ok because I’m doing what I have to do until I finally get my big break…

thank you for reading…

Dear Heavenly Father,

please give me favor as I call both bank companies about 2hotRadio. I want to try and get my money back. I pray that you can help me in Jesus name. Amen.

Log in to write a note