WildRide! Against Cancer

Great ride this morning…cloudy, but the rain stayed away. A couple of challenging hills, but overall I had a good pace.

On a side note, I managed to avoid the "bad" food! Volunteers were pushing cookies at the rest stop (one even told us that "cookies are your friend" LIES AND DECEIT. I opted for a banana and 1/2 of an orange. At the end of the race, Pizza Patron was serving up hot pizza and I grabbed a small bag of pita chips and made my way home (because that’s where the hummus is…LOL)

I don’t feel obsessive about Weight Watchers this time around, but I’m conscious of the program and that makes a huge difference for me.

Hope you’re all having a great weekend!

site meter

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 15, 2010

Cookies are your friend – what an evil thing to say! Well done on eating clean. I have eaten pretty clean today: I made a dish using Quorn (vegetarian beef mince subsitute which my plan loves) so hopefully I can keep on doing the 2lb drop I did last week.

May 16, 2010

I suspect you didn’t get lost this time? Good job on avoiding the cookies… why do they always have cookies?

May 16, 2010

Good job! I was in shock at this morning’s finish…they had piles of Oreo cookies, bagels, doughnuts. Then the bananas…they were cut in HALF. Like taking a handfull of Oreas os fine but take only HALF a banana…whoaaaa. I just don’t get it!!!

May 17, 2010

the carb loading is crazy at those races but I thought they only did those BEFORE not after the race. Weird….. Well way to go sticking it out even in almost rainy weather Your a solider!

Way to go with the cookies!! That’s hard to turn down. Someone was pushing cookies and cupcakes at the half-marathon I just did… sons of bitches! 😉

May 24, 2010

More cookies for me, wait – I almost never see cookies at races. From now on I am only doing races w/cookies lol 🙂