Why Can’t I Quit You?!?

"You" being Weight Watchers! As most of you know, I made the decision to dropout of WW when my company cut hours last year and I needed to seriously tighten my belt. With all of my monthly expenses, it was either the gym membership or WW…let me tell you, the gym ain’t going nowhere. I’m convinced it’s the only thing that keeps me from returning to my former 400+ lb self.

I’ve made the decision to return to eternal fat camp Weight Watchers this week. I have Wednesdays off, so I’m going to attend a 9:30am meeting (which I sincerely hope is full of Stepford Wives so I can eventually be their rogue leader and free them from their oppressors LOL) and then head to the gym for a late morning workout. I feel a mid-week weigh-in will help me remain sane over the weekend (my previous day was Saturday and it allowed me to go nuts the remainder of the weekend and do damage control before the next trip to the scale).

Soooo…why am I going back? A combination of things…I saw a number on the scale I didn’t like, a dear friend lost her husband last week at the age of 34. Why? He didn’t take care of himself. I don’t have weight-related health issues now, but I MUST get the rest of this weight off before I end up in a world of hurt AND finally…I feel my remaining control slipping away. I need to return to some sort of structure for awhile. I’m not making a promise to stay in meetings forever, but I need the whole meeting/weigh with a receptionist combo right now. Accountability, anyone?

I am not exactly turning cartwheels at the idea of returning, but I *need* to be there…and with J-Hud repping the program, maybe some of her fabulousness will rub off on me. I’m also looking forward to getting my race calendar started. Having an event to train for usually keeps my focus on the good, wholesome stuff.

Hope you’re all having a great week!
C

site meter

 

 

Log in to write a note

big ups to you for recognizing that you needed that structure again. a lot of people, myself included, wait waaaaaaaaaaay to long before we own that. yay for you!!!

April 6, 2010

Love ya my little rogue leader 🙂

April 6, 2010

Recognizing you need the structure is a big deal. You get a star! 🙂 When you figure out how to regrab the control that was formerly slipping away, I hope you will share your secret. That one still eludes me… —

April 6, 2010

Well good luck. Yeah Jennifer Hudson straightened me right back up after seeing her weight loss. She looks good.

April 6, 2010

I love me some WW

April 7, 2010

you go girl! I was actually looking at their website before coming in here and thought about joining as well. They have meetings here at work on Fridays so I have ZERO excuse for not doing it, other than fear of failure. bleh… best of luck to you my friend 🙂

April 7, 2010

Good for you! We are on the same page! I rejoined in March. J-Hud looks amazing!!!