Weigh Day: Lady of Leisure Report #1

Well, having more time to spend near the fridge hasn’t put a damper on my weight loss efforts. I weighed in today with a 1 lb loss…for a total of 138.2 lbs kicked to the curb. The 140 lb star and next 10% goal are so close…it’s enough to make me limit my alcohol this weekend. :p

I don’t know if I mentioned it here, but the TRI Divas have decided to start intense triathlon training in January. We will be focusing on all 3 skills and weight loss for the remainder of the year. This method will give us 4 months to get comfortable in the TRI areas and 5 months to train our asses off before the June event. I think the plan will prevent burnout and injury.

I must say that I am enjoying my time off. I met some friends for lunch at the Olive Garden this afternoon and then headed to Borders to pick up a few magazines and the Nikka Costa CD. Tomorrow, I’m heading to the Container Store with my little brother to shop for dorm stuff. LOL I can get used to this shopping in the middle of the day thing. All I have to do is find a sugar daddy before 8/26 and it’s all good.

The hotel of choice for Mardi Gras called me yesterday confirming that all of the rooms I’m holding will be needed. We’re toying with the idea of flying, but that eliminates the fun of a road trip, you know? Nothing beats eating large quantities of beef jerky, singing group versions of cheesy Disco favorites, and flirting with truck drivers. LOL We’re a classy bunch. 😉

Hope everyone is having an ab fab week…

~C
406.2/268/170

Log in to write a note

I am incredibly amazed and impressed with your total weight loss. I am one hundred pounds overweight. It seems impossible. I think this entry would have motivated me to join WW if I had the money and weren’t pregnant now lol! GO YOU!!!!

Congrats on the loss, girl! Don’t forget to let me know when you need dinero for the trip.

Congrats girl! 1 lb. closer!! Intense trainig in January? News to me. But then, I guess I’m not a “Tri Diva.” Woe, woe is me. *sniff* *sniff* *snort* 🙂 I’m off to Cali tonight. Greg and a friend may be going to the Dallas nature center on Friday night, he really enjoyed it. Catch you later woman! 🙂

August 15, 2002

I love road trips…been a long time since I’ve been on an all girl one though. So much fun!! 🙂

August 15, 2002

RYN: Tequilla it is. Oh, well, maybe it should just be Skyy Blue seeing as how that’s muuuuuuuuuch smoother. :p

August 15, 2002

I’m with Donna here. Since when did the Divas make that decision? LOL. So, I’ve been training my a** off for the fun of it and January I’m supposed to kick it up a notch? :p

August 15, 2002

RYN: Marathon swimming? Puh-leeeeze. I’m a damn sissy in the water. 1,000yd and I’m almost too tired to pull myself out of the water — and that’s with stopping between 200s.