Weigh Day: 80s Rerun?

Well, after a perfect week OP, the scale was up 1.2 today. I stayed within points, had plenty of H2O, and 5 days of great exercise. Kiddies, this is what we call a conspiracy.

Chesty (the live-in cheerleader) has already informed me that it’s 1.2 lbs of pure muscle. She may be right. However, Chesty is biased. She would give the same answer if I gained 1.2 lbs from a week of rolling around in Ben and Jerry’s ice cream. But that’s what best friends are for, right?

Anyway, no pity party scheduled today. Undeserved gains force us to celebrate the nonscale victories. While I did gain, I also went hiking twice this week and that is an accomplishment in itself. Believe me…the hills at the Dallas Nature Center are evil.

It looks like the 260s are trying to be similar to the 280s. It took me 11 weeks to kick the 80s and I’m determined to avoid the Rerun Show.

Chesty and I are hitting the road on Saturday to drop my little brother off at college. I cannot believe he’s all grown up now. Ok, so he’s 18 and 6’4″…he’s still my baby brother. I’m sure Mommy Dearest will need a sedative to get through the ordeal. LOL Details and pics coming soon.

Hope everyone is having a great week. I’m enjoying my last few days of freedom…but I’m getting goofy excited about the new job. 🙂

~C
406.2/269.2/170

Log in to write a note
August 21, 2002

frustrating! but just keep on doing what you’re doing…and nice job hiking 2x this week. Even if you’re up, I’m sure you’re healthier.

August 21, 2002

So how can you find out your muscle to fat ratio? With all the exercise, I think that gaining muscle is a good possibility. That type of bulking up isn’t bad. 🙂 Hmmm.. might have to look into that when I get back.

August 21, 2002

The 2 hiking trips were fabulous! No way you gained fat with those! 🙂

August 21, 2002

Great attitude! The Ben & Jerry’s would have been lots of fun, but it’s not muscle. 🙂 Good job!

A perfect week on program AND hiking 2 days this week? Well, GF, you know it ain’t real. You’ll show a nice, healthy loss next week for sure. Hang tough and whine a little… you’re allowed! You don’t have be made of armour, you know? You got one thing right though, no pity parties 🙂 *hugs*

Girl, do not sweat that scale. You know it’s playing some tricks on you. Chesty is right. It’s muscle from all those wonderful hikes. You’re gonna see all that hard work pay off soon. This is a guarantee!

We are now at the exact same weight. 🙂 It will be interesting to see both our journeys go from here. Don’t worry about the stall. You’ll see a shift soon.

August 22, 2002

RYN: You weren’t supposed to make me cry!!! Thanks for the words. Yes’m, no pity party allowed. The house wasn’t rockin’ but I also didn’t drown my sorrows with my two favorite men: Ben and Jerry.

i just got the funniest mental picture of you diving and rolling around in ben and jerrys like Scrooge McDuck did in his money on that old cartoon “Ducktails”. wait, was that his name? anyways, if you know what im talking about, it was really funny. im sitting here giggling. 😀

IT’S TIME FOR AN UPDATE!!! 🙂

August 26, 2002

I hate it when that happends! You’ll probably have a big loss this week!! Be sure to eat enough with all of this training you are doing.

You know you are doing the right thang. So, don’t sweat it. Keep on keeping on and don’t look back.