Weigh Day: 1-6-0

I was down -1.6 at today’s weigh-in and I finally reached the 160 lb mark. It has taken me 10 weeks to lose the last 10 lbs, but at least the weight is dropping, right?

Triathlon training is rolling along with no issues. My focus is increasing speed/alternating incline % in preparation for the Danskin course. I’d like to be able to run at least 1/2 of the distance by June, but I’m not going to pressure myself to do it. I firmly believe that true runners are born, not made…and I don’t like to run unless something threatening is behind moi.

I take my first kickboxing class at the gym next week. Pray for me.

Until next time…

-C
406/245.6/170

Edit to add: The Great American Transformation is now over. My goal was to lose 15 lbs in 12 weeks. I finished the challenge 11.8 lbs lighter…no complaints!

Log in to write a note
April 2, 2003

Congrats, I lost 2.2 this week. Total 9.8, so close to 10lbs. re: GAT, lots of people in my gym are doing his Body for Life program. I looked at the diet and its too restrictive. I also need to do cardio and weights together.

April 2, 2003

You rule. That’s all I can say.

April 2, 2003

I was sent here by BJ…….Congrats on the weight loss.

April 3, 2003

Congrats! Hope you have another good week.

Woohoo.. congratulations!