Weigh Day: 1-3-0!

The scale showed another 1.8 lb loss tonight and I received my 130 lb star at my meeting. It didn’t hit me until the drive home…Good Lord! You’ve lost 130 pounds! I just can’t believe it. Who knew I’d be able to stick to a weight loss program and have success on it??? I certainly didn’t think it would be like this. I knew I’d lose some weight…but when I signed up, I was going to be pleased to remove 50-75 lbs from my aching frame. However, I’m a greedy bitch (obviously the trait that led me to WW in the first place). While I celebrate each loss, I am anxious for the next.

Tonight’s weigh-in put me at 275.4 lbs…I’m determined to get through the 270s in the NEAR future. I can be patient, but the amount of time it took me to get out of the 280s is ridiculous. I am close to moving into a lower POINTS range. Losing food? Yes, but also a sign of progress.

As I mentioned before, I run the challenges at my online weight loss support group. “Laboring the Pounds Away” will begin tomorrow and run until Labor Day. My goals for the 7 week challenge:

*Exercise goal: At least 250 minutes of exercise per week
*H2O goal: 120 oz of water daily
*Special Diva goal: 140 lb star and continue TRI training
*Overall pounds lost goal: 10

My focus for Week 68 will be improving my 5K time and continuing the walk/run combos at the track.

Until next time…

~C
406.2/275.4/170

Log in to write a note
July 10, 2002

HOLY SHIT WOMAN!! 130! RYN: Amen, sister!

Congratulations, woman! You ROCK! You are such an inspiration to me, girl! And it’s funny but right now, we weigh exactly the same thing, down to the ounces! Eerie, isn’t it?

RYN: My sentiments exactly, girl!

July 10, 2002

RYN-shampoo: yes, please. Green and red might be complementary colors, but not in my hair

July 11, 2002

Nice job on the weight loss…that is quite an accomplishment! When I hear about YOUR loss, I think mine is not nearly as impressive, and I feel the urge to kick my own ass into gear–thanks!:)

July 11, 2002

Awsome!!!!

July 11, 2002

Woo hoooooo! You go girl! (ryn: okay…but if you have something to say, it is okay to do so.)

Congratulations!! By the way that picture of you on the OD front is GORGEOUS!

Wow. You’ve lost my whole girlfriend. lol

whoo hoo! You are awesome. The line about being a greedy little bitch or something like that cracked me up. Sounds like something I would say. In this case I think us Courtneys def. have similar personalities.

I hope you realize with each weight-in just how much of an achievement this is. And also, everything you have learned about yourself from this experience can be applied to so many other things in your life. I just have this feeling you will accomplish whatever you set your mind to. And it is a pleasure to be able to witness it through your words. 🙂

July 12, 2002

Congratulations on your hard work!