Weekend Review

Friday was basically spent running around taking care of last minute party details. I’ve never planned a corporate function before and the entire experience has been an adventure. After leaving work, I tried on my dress again…and begged Buddha to flatten a bit, so I had a nice party silhouette. Saturday afternoon I went headed to the salon for a wash/set and brow waxing. I really need to commit to waxing them every 4 weeks. I waited 8 weeks this last time and it hurt like a mofo.

My dress was simple…but I felt like a princess in it…why? it’s a size 14/16! From 30/32 to 14/16 in less than 3 years. Life is good…and I am very blessed. 🙂

 

Here’s Chesty living up to her name. LOL You would not believe the evil looks she got from some of the married women. Maybe if you didn’t wear a red/green muumuu, your husband would look at YOU like that…

 

Chesty and I checked into the hotel at 6:00pm, so I’d have time to meet with the committee before guests started arriving at 7. After getting dressed, we met up with a couple of my coworkers who were sharing a room. After taking a shot of Hypnotic and getting a contact high off their holiday smoke, I was ready for anything. Oh, I forgot to mention, Chesty picked up this cool flask for me at Things Remembered. Cash bar? I don’t think so. LOL

 

The event started off with the typical corporate stiffness, but things picked up once the DJ played 50 Cent. LOL There were people who clearly had no idea who 50 was, but NO ONE can escape a Dre beat. We had a good mix of classic and new…and you know I had to show out when Brickhouse dropped. That’s my theme song…it’s like the DJ played it for me. 🙂

We all know that you can’t have a corporate party without someone’s spouse acting an ass. Who took the award? A manager’s husband that was WAY too friendly with hugs and pats on the butt. This is the same man that went on a travel agent Mardi Gras trip last year as a guest and wore panties on his head for 2 hours. The sad thing? This man is pushing 50 and acts like an overgrown frat boy. The only saving grace is that the manager is anal bitch from hell…so it’s only fitting to have a spouse that’s totally inappropriate in social settings. LOL

The big surprise was the Hawaii package. Everyone knew we were giving away 2 tickets/car/hotel to Hawaii…but we actually had 4 Hawaii trips to give away! I didn’t win ANY of the trips…that’s what I get for trying to have integrity. I should have rigged the drawing..there’s always next year, I suppose.

The party ended at 11, so my group headed to a club afterwards. The metroplex had a big concert that night, so the crowd was pretty tame, but it was still nice to be out and enjoy the music. My feet were screaming at that point, so I sat on a stool and looked cute. 🙂 I woke up Sunday morning without a hangover (true blessing), but my hips and ass were sore. Too much dropping it like its hot and strutting to Brickhouse, no doubt.

Yesterday afternoon was spent on the shopping battlefield. Christmas needs to get here soon…I don’t think I can handle anymore bad attitudes and tacky behavior from the general public. ‘Tis the season, eh?

I’m finishing up the party film roll, so I’ll post more pictures later this week.

Hope everyone has a great day…

-C

 

Log in to write a note
December 15, 2003

Can’t wait to see more pics. Sorry you didn’t win any trips.

December 15, 2003

Pretty dress (and pretty you) and skinny ankles, too!

December 15, 2003

beautiful dress.

December 15, 2003

You really look incredible — just from the time I started reading your diary, there’s a big change. I thought you looked great in your clothes then, and you look even better now!–

December 15, 2003

You go you SKINNY THANG you!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Wherever did you get that dress it’s so CUTE!!!! 🙂 Could have used a dress like that for the wedding I went to on Saturday 🙂 Pretty soon I’m going to be getting YOUR hand-me-downs, chica!!! *LOL* 🙂

December 15, 2003

You two look adorable! Brickhouse is one of my favorites. Even though I am OVER 50, I never wear panties on my head. Sounds like a great party, good work! (yes, rig the drawing next year. Hawaii is a blast!)

December 15, 2003

Pretty dress 🙂 Glad you had fun!

December 15, 2003

woooohoo!! sexy sexy! like the dress!!

I think you look wonderful in that dress. Congratulations on the weight loss and keep up the good work. – Mrs. Rogers

December 18, 2003

You look great! 🙂

C- You truly looked great and wow a 14/16- your hard work is paying off. Miss Brickhouse. It is funny that you would say that the party did not start until you played 50 because the same thing happened at my sister’s Christmas party.