The Little Party That Could…

I think I’ve mentioned that I’m on the social committee (imagine that!) at work. Due to the small size of my office (approx. 180 people), the company hasn’t had big holiday soiree in several years. The committee decided that we need to end 2003 in style. After planning for several months, headquarters did a mandatory cut and our budget suffered big time. Long story somewhat short, the employees agreed to pay a nominal fee to attend, a preferred hotel (Renaissance Dallas North Hotel) gave us a great price to host the event, and our vendors gave VERY generous donations to use for drawings:

*15 free weekend stays at various hotels across the country
*Gift cards to Macy’s, Nordstrom’s, and Target
*Los Angeles package (2 air tickets/car/hotel included)
*Hawaii package (2 air tickets/hotel/car included)

There are some other big surprise items, but since a few work folks read my journal, I’ll wait to announce them. Saturday night is definitely going to be a night to remember. I found a very nice wrap dress and a pair of CFM shoes. LOL A diva has to have the perfect balance of class and trash. :p

Hope everyone has a great weekend…I’ll have pictures on Monday!

-C

Log in to write a note
December 12, 2003

Oh, good luck, hope you win something GOOD. Can’t wait for pics. 🙂

December 12, 2003

I can’t wait to hear all about it. And see the pictures. I’m lost on the CFM reference

December 12, 2003

have fun girl, as I’m sure you will…. will be looking out for pics next week.

December 12, 2003

“The perfect balance of class and trash” I knew I should have went with the leopard print!

December 13, 2003

Ooh, pictures! I can’t wait! 🙂 Have a fantastic time.–