The First One…

Today is the EAC’s first fundraiser. We usually make $300 for normal bake sales…but today’s event will be a breakfast bake sale. The last one we had raised over $400! Not bad considering all items were priced under $2.00. I cheated and purchased 4 dozen pigs in a blanket from the wholesale club. I wasn’t tempted to eat any of the little bastards (might have something to do with the word "pig"…or possibly the 500 calories/38g of fat per serving) .  I don’t think I’ll be tempted today. I have plenty of carbs in my menu and they’ll keep me full and focused.  

Well, I need to get going. Hope everyone has a great day!

-C is for Conquering the blanketed pigs….

Log in to write a note
April 18, 2006

šŸ˜‰ I love the wholesale club!

April 18, 2006

*snickers* šŸ™‚

April 18, 2006

pigs in a blanket sound yummy, the calories, not so yummy.

April 18, 2006

Blanketed pigs….that makes it sound decidely less appetizing.

Good stuff. Yeah, the “pig” word does not sound too tempting. Smooches…