The Color Run 5K*

Hey Folks!

I had a BLAST at The Color Run Dallas! I can honestly say I’ve *never* done an event like it. I was hoping to be a Haight-Ashbury, technicolor mess and I got my wish! My friend Kendra asked me to join her work team and I was happy to oblige. 🙂  The event benefits the American Heart Association, so we got messy for a good cause. This isn’t much of a recap…just photos!




site meter

 

 
 

Log in to write a note
February 19, 2012

Wow. Those are pictures to hang onto. And your shoes will be souvenirs for ever. That’s a very colorful finish line. Are those balloon or something more permanent?

So do you think it was fun enough for me to buy a plane ticket and fly to Minnesota for the race in July?? I’m being totally serious! 😉

February 19, 2012

So fun! I added them on FB so I can sign up when they open up for NYC – thanks for the heads up 🙂

February 19, 2012

I only get muddy not colourful.

February 19, 2012

Inspiring and so beautiful!

February 19, 2012

fun fun fun!!! 😀

February 19, 2012

FUN!!! None in Canada 🙁

February 20, 2012

The colors are fantastic – very reminiscent of the Hindu Holi celebration! So very cool and so fun! Thanks for the pictures.

February 20, 2012

So great, I love the new ones best I think. And yes…very Holi too! 🙂

February 20, 2012

it was AMAZING! So wonderfully colorful. That 2nd to last shot is freakin’ awesome. How did you take the shot?