Sunday Morning…

A few of you have asked me about an update to the Roxie situation. I put the entry on private because my vent is over. I wrote that when my feelings were truly hurt and things were raw. Not that I’m totally over the situation, but I have less rage and therefore, more clarity. I received an email from her (after the entry was posted) and I’m not sure what to think. I’m just going to keep moving forward. If she chooses to make more of an effort with our friendship, great. If not, c’est la vie. You can’t force someone to be considerate and if she didn’t understand why Chesty and I put her birthday as priority over alternate NYE plans, then we aren’t on the same page…and it might be time to close the book.

Anyway, thanks for the concern and advice. You folks are wonderful. *warmfuzzy*

Not too much planned for today. Chesty and I are heading to Godiva’s spinning class soon. Later this afternoon, I’m meeting a friend to see Mona Lisa Smile and do a bit of shopping. Tonight, my ass will be planted firmly on the couch to enjoy Sex and the City. The beginning of the end…*sob*

Hope you all have a lazy Sunday…

-C

 

Log in to write a note
January 4, 2004

Work your tukus off! 🙂

oh…Mona Lisa Smile…such a cute movie! weird to be watching it from Wellesley though. hm. 🙂

January 4, 2004

RYN: LMAO. a harem, huh?

I KNOW. SATC– ack, it can’t go. 🙁 Heh, how’d the spinning class go?

January 4, 2004

I want to see that movie, but since we bought the house we don’t go to the movies much anymore, old at 23! LOL I hope you had a fun day!

love the new look…good for you on that issue and its true you cant force someone to be considerate, been going through that same senerio with someone myself, have a good week from another Texan 🙂

Thanks for the info. My tummys been a bit uneasy but I never connected it to the chips. Maybe I’ll try the baked ones also 🙂

Just found your diary through a note you left on another diary, and I must say… WOW! You are an amazing woman and I have so much respect for your energy and discipline. 🙂

RYN: Thanks for the note. I love to have that burst of excitement when it comes to losing weight and doing better. I just wish it came more often and lasted longer.

An excersice class named after chocolate. That’s motivation…lol

January 20, 2004