Success Files: Nicole

Hey kiddies!

I hope you’re having a great holiday weekend.  How about some inspiration as we move closer to summer? Meet Nicole…

 

 

1. When did you start Weight Watchers? I started on February 2, 2004. I tried WW many times before, but I just didn’t stick with it. This time I wrote down a list of what was going to be different, just so I could get it in my head that this time WAS different!

2. With all of the weight loss programs/diets available, what made you choose WW? I like the idea of being able to eat whatever I choose, as long as I choose wisely. I am not a fan of making certain foods off limits (i.e. no carbs, no
fat)–that kind of restriction just makes me crave such things.

3. How much weight have you lost? To date I’ve lost 106 pounds.

4. What is your favorite aspect of the WW program? The fact that I can eat anywhere I want with little
worry for going "off program" (as long as I use a little common sense and some planning). On WW, I’ve gotten through birthdays, holidays, and travel–and stayed perfectly on program. I couldn’t do that on most other diet plans. 
 

5. Favorite low point snacks? WW English Toffee Crunch ice cream bars (2 pts.)They’re small but they’re SO GOOD! 1 oz. Baked Cheddar & Sour Cream Lays (2 pts.) Trader Joe’s Chocolate Meringues (1 point for two) They have chocolate chips in them! 

6. Do you plan to become a leader? I currently do WW online, but I’m going to start going to meetings once I hit 180. After I reach goal I *would* like to become a leader, or at least help out at meetings. It will keep me immersed in the program and I’m determined to stick with WW even after I make goal. I’ll journal for the rest of my life, especially if it means I then don’t have to count out cholesterol pills or measure insulin levels. Counting points is a small price to pay for my health. 

7. Favorite WW moment? (i.e. meeting Fergie, receiving  an award,etc.) Starting my website and having people tell me that I’ve helped them. That is a wonderful thing to be able to do–give back to others who are struggling down the
same path I am.

8. What is your typical exercise program? I generally walk on my lunch hour. Easy and stress-reducing. 

9. What tips would you like to offer program newbies? Stay perfectly on program for thirty days. After that
it becomes a habit and it will be so much easier for you to hang in there. As a quote on my website says, "Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going."

10. How do you plan to reward yourself for reaching goal weight? When I lost 100 pounds, I bought myself a set of
All-Clad pots & pans. I like buying myself things I can use in the kitchen so I remember what I’m doing while I cook. So, I’m going to buy myself a set of Wustof knives when I make goal. I can’t WAIT!

Nicole’s website

 

 

Log in to write a note

She looks amazing! Thanks to you both for sharing that. 🙂

May 29, 2005

wow

May 29, 2005

She looks awesome!

May 29, 2005

Dang..you’ve lost 106 lbs to date ? Wow what an accomplishment. 😀 Congrats. 🙂

May 29, 2005

WOW!

May 29, 2005

wow…she looks great! what an inspiratin, thanx 🙂

May 30, 2005

Whoa, she looks amazing! Congrats to her.

May 30, 2005

That’s such an accomplishment. I’m going to my meeting tomorrow….for the first time in 3 weeks. I’m going to try, again!

May 30, 2005

Wow! What an example, I really like the advise ” focus on 30 days” Somehow that spoke to me. Thank you. And her web site is the bomb.

May 31, 2005

Simply awesome!

May 31, 2005

amazing and inspiring are my two words. Oh yeah, and WOW!

Thank you for this! Smooches…

May 31, 2005

The DM deleted my Triathlon category. No interest. 🙁

Wow! I can’t wait till I see Onederland.

June 8, 2005

*smiles*

July 1, 2005

great job!