Seven-Layer Mexican Dip

Super Bowl snack idea from the WW site…

POINTS® value |  1
Servings | 12
Preparation Time | 15 min
Cooking Time | min
Level of Difficulty | Easy

1 cup fat-free sour cream
2 Tbsp reduced-sodium taco seasoning
9 oz fat-free bean dip, about 1 heaping cup
6 oz guacamole, about 3/4 cup
1/4 cup low-fat shredded cheddar cheese
4 medium scallion(s), chopped
1 small tomato(es), chopped
6 medium olive(s), black, sliced

Combine sour cream and taco seasoning; mix well.

Spread bean dip on bottom of a 12-inch round glass serving bowl or edged-platter. Top with guacamole, sour cream, cheese, scallions, tomatoes and olives. Yields about 1/4 cup dip per serving.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2004

god.. my friends used to make this every year for new years and it made me want to vomit. *laughs* i depise sour cream, but meh.. what can ya do, eh?

January 27, 2004

sounds so yuuummmeeeey

January 27, 2004

I saw this recipe on the site as well as saved it to my favorite recipes. Thanks for posting it here. It reminded me that I need to pick up the ingredients for it.

Wait, is that 1 point for 1/4 cup? That would be too good to be true.

January 28, 2004

yum…mexican dip is one of my favorites…screw the super bowl party, let’s make it right now!