RUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUBEN!

Can you believe it?!? Sure we know he was the favorite, but I just *knew* that the teenyboppers would give Clay the boost he needed. When the winner was announced, I started screaming at the television and running around the living room. LOL

The comment that Clay made about Ruben taking his title was tacky, but I’m not surprised. I loved Clay in the beginning, but at some point his inner Diana Ross kicked in. The media is already trying to make a scandal out of the results. Apparently, Clay fans feel there were problems with the phone lines/text messaging. Uh huh…get over it.

All in all, I was very pleased with the season. The fact that the top 3 contestants were far from the traditional American popstar image is a major accomplishment. Talent over looks…imagine that?

Log in to write a note
May 22, 2003

I know. It’s fantastic. A truly historical moment. But my big R has talent AND looks. I want to pinch his cheeks and lick his dimples all day long.

I was extrememly happy when Ruben won as well! I didn’t see Clay’s comment as tacky though. Unexpected, yes! But to me they appeared to have that kind of relationship where they could say those things to one another. They were forever joking about Clay’s shrimpiness in comparison to Ruben. Sounds to me if you make it to the last few, regardless of title, record contracts are in the works.

May 22, 2003

RuebenRuebenRueben! Woo hoo! 😀

Actually, Reuben isn’t “handsome”, but he also has a kind of frienly, pleasant, cool look to him…

Clay is more of a Broadway superstar…and she’s such a bitch isn’t she???LOL How bout the “We’ll see who wins on the charts” comments? Poor loser.

May 22, 2003

YEAH!!! I only watched the show twice (counting last night) but I wanted him to win, he’s just such a loveable kinda guy.

May 23, 2003

Imagine That!!!!

May 23, 2003

Joy, another recount scandal. 😉

Woot!!! I was thrilled that Clay didn’t win. He just didn’t seem as genuine as Ruben.