Recipe: Peanut Butter & Jelly Muffins

I am allergic to PB, but I know there are some resident peanut butter addicts out there…so enjoy, junkies.

*1 1/2 cups self-rising flour
*3/4 cup firmly packed brown sugar
*1 cup lowfat buttermilk
*1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
*1 large egg, lightly beaten
*2 tsps. vanilla extract
*1/4 cup grape jelly
*cooking spray

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees
2. Combine flour and sugar in a large bowl; make a well in center of mixture. Combine buttermilk and next 3 ingredients; stir well. Add to dry ingredients, stirring just until dry ingredients are moistened.
3. Spoon 2 tablespoons batter into each of 12 muffin cups coated with cooking spray. Place 1 teaspoon of jelly in center of each; top with remaining batter.
4. Bake at 400 degrees for 16 minutes or until muffins spring back when touched lightly in the center.
5. Remove muffins from pan immediately; cool on a wrie rack.

YIELD: 12 servings (serving size: 1 muffin)

POINTS per serving: 5

Nutritional info per serving: 208 cal, 5.9g pro, 6.6g fat, 32.2g carb, 0.7g fib, 18mg chol, 1.2mg iron, 275mg sod, 96mg calc

Log in to write a note
March 22, 2003

Hey I’m not addict, I can stop anytime I want. I stopped 3 times last week! Thanks this looks interesting !

Oohhh.. these sound good!!!!!!

March 23, 2003

I wish there was a way to make just one! I don’t think I could handle having mlore than one in the house, lol.

March 23, 2003

I love PB, but hate grape jelly. I have a recipe for PB cupcakes w/frosting. They are 6 points each and just divine.

h&h
May 5, 2003

ohh these sound yummy 🙂