Recipe: Crystal Light Strawberry Granita

Crystal Light Strawberry Granita

Prep Time: 5 min
Total Time: 5 min
Makes: 8 servings, 1/2 cup each

 

1 tub CRYSTAL LIGHT Raspberry Ice Flavor Low Calorie Soft Drink Mix
1-1/4 cups water
1 bag (20 oz.) frozen unsweetened strawberries

EMPTY drink mix into blender container
ADD water and strawberries; cover and blend until smooth.
SERVE immediately.

Nutrition Bonus:
Cool off with this refreshing low calorie, fat free treat. The strawberries are rich in vitamin C.

Diet Exchange:
1/2 Fruit

Nutrition (per serving)
Calories 30
Total fat
0g
Saturated fat
0g
Cholesterol
0mg
Sodium
0mg
Carbohydrate
7g
Dietary fiber
1g
Sugars
5g
Protein
0g
Vitamin A
0%DV
Vitamin C 50%DV
Calcium
0%DV

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Mmm, that sounds yummy!

October 9, 2005

sounds good and easy I may try this soon

October 25, 2005

HOLY CRAP! Sorry but I just viewed your webpage and how much you have lost and its amazing! You must be so happy with yourself, it’s always nice hearing success stories!

Interesting site. You have a lot of pages. Good recipes.

Hi there- I “accidently” came across your diary, and I just want to say that it’s amazing! I love the success stories you posted. I’m not sure if you’re “favorites only” now, since your last entry is 2005, but if it is favs only, I’d love to be added so I can read some more! 🙂