Pinterest

I am going to hex the friends that pushed me to join the site! If you don’t know about it, Pinterest is essentially online pinboards. You can create boards for all of your interests. Recipes, DIY projects, Favorite Books, Fitness motivation, etc. My addition has already matured…so sad! I learn something DAILY on the site. That can’t be totally bad, right? *looking for enablers* If it helps, I am using one of my Pinterest finds for weight loss motivation! The person I got the idea from is using a jar with fancy schmancy rocks to create a visual for her weight loss. She’s removing 1 rock for every 0.1 lb lost (NOTE: The picture below is not my jar)

My mind works differently (surprise!), so I’ve decided to start with an empty jar and fill it for every 1 lb lost. I think I’ll be more motivated seeing my little vase fill up weekly. My new pretty will sit on my desk in the office (you know, the place where free food comes to live). I dodged a visit from Doubletree and their blasted cookies last week. Proud of myself! I am going to make this a successful, healthy year…one minute at a time.

Hope you all had a great weekend!
C

Log in to write a note
January 8, 2012

It isn’t pinterest… it craft crack… and food crack… and just crack crack.

January 8, 2012

Maybe you should put a dollar in the jar for every lb you lose and take a dollar out and give it to charity for everyone you gain. When you have lost all that weight, think what you could spend it on. However, I wouldn’t leave money around my office though!

January 8, 2012

I have been avoiding Pinterest because I can already see the addictive nature of it. But taht jar idea is AWESOME. I like filling it better than subtracting, too.

January 8, 2012

That jar is a great idea! I am going to make one this week!

I’ve gotten a little obsessed with Pinterest lately too 😉 I LOVE that idea with the jar! I wish I’d thought of that at the beginning of my journey. Maybe I should put lumps of coal in a jar for every pound I GAIN, lol.