paleOMG

I have always been a sweet treat freak (hence the abundance of fluffiness ’round these parts). My "Whole 30" Paleo experiment ends in 2 days. It would be counterproductive to "celebrate" my accomplishment of eating only whole foods for 30 days by getting jiggy with some Ben & Jerry’s. Honestly, I feel I might end up in the E.R. if I nosedive into a pile of processed goo. My system is CLEAN.

However, I will be attending the annual True Blood Premiere party on Sunday. Most of my fitness circle has jumped on the Paleo wagon, but we needed something sweet to go with the abundance of meat and veggies that will be present. 

I stumbled across some divine looking Caramel Pecan Bars…wholesome goodness! They look divine..we’ll see what happens. I am definitely not a domestic diva, but Paleo has forced me in the kitchen several times per week (much to the enjoyment of the beau). Seriously, y’all…you have to cook a lot if your meals don’t come from a box! LOL

http://paleomg.com/caramel-pecan-bars/

Log in to write a note
June 4, 2012

I know a glutenphobic eater at work I’m going to tell about your almond joy bars. Maybe she’ll cook some and bring them in. Maybe I can get somebody else to make them and bring them in for her. Yeah. That’s the ticket. If I make them I’ll eat the whole pan. Or maybe since it’s real food I’ll start to feel full at an appropriate dosage? Good luck and don’t eat like my brother.

June 5, 2012

Looks tasty!

June 5, 2012

how did they taste?

June 6, 2012

Oooh, those sound yummy, you’ll have to let us know how they turn out! 🙂