October Cave Girl Report!

Hey Folks!

This one will be short and sweet, I promise. Coco is worn out. Work is a bear…courtesy of Hurricane Sandy. I have been in a daze…

Paleo weight loss total is now 56 lbs! My goal is to lose another 10-15 lbs before the end of the year. The scale is starting to slow down now, but the inches are still dropping. Health wise, I am doing well. My next rheumy doc appointment is in 2 weeks…and that will mark 6 months since implementing the new lifestyle. The doc ordered a ton of bloodwork for comparison purposes. I’ll be back to share the (hopefully) good news. 

Here’s a 5 month progress shot…Pic 1 is from The Survival Race (soooo dirty!) in late April…2 weeks before I started Paleo. Pic 2 was from the Red Balloon Run & Ride this month. Woot! Woot! I love it. The actual poundage isn’t as important as getting stronger, feeling better and managing this damn RA. 

And because I love to share ALL progress, here’s my little brag on Chesty’s Paleo Journey. She’s been at it for 4 months and looks great! She’s determined to be a hot, crossfit mama!

For those of you following my 2012 event goal, I completed #12 last Saturday (Zombie Run!). I will actually end up with a baker’s dozen (such a fat girl move LOL) #13 is the Glow Run in a couple of weeks. Well, that’s it for now. Thanks to everyone that continues to offer support and kind words. My journey has been far from perfect…but it’s mine! Hope all is well!

site meter

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 31, 2012

Looking good!!!!

October 31, 2012

Yay!!!! I’m so proud of you and so happy for you! I got one of my girlfriends to do paleo or quasi-paleo and she’s lost 25 pounds!! Yay!! You look fantastic!

Alana looks great!!! And you too of course! Good for you both! (Jackie)

November 1, 2012

That’s all so awesome! Can’t wait to hear what the blood work says – given how much better you say you feel I bet it is dramatic!

November 1, 2012

Congrats, amazing job.

Both of you look amazing!

You look fantastic! Congrats on doing so well with paleo. I hope you get great news at the doctor’s appointment!