National Body Challenge

Guess what? Diva is jumping into another fitness/weight loss challenge…and I’m bringing you with me. LOL Don’t even bother sending me complaints. I do this because I love you. :p

*The challenge includes a 3 month free membership to Bally’s, but I will be working out at my usual 24 Hour fitness location. I don’t think it matters where you blast the fat. Just make sure you weigh in/weigh out. If you are up for the challenge, leave me a note and let me know you’re in!

America: The Weight Is Over! Join the National Body Challenge!  

The Discovery Health Channel is challenging people from across the country to participate in a 12-week nationwide event to lose weight, get fit for free and have the chance to be on TV. It’s the Discovery Health National Body Challenge.

  • Weigh in Jan. 10 at select Discovery Channel Stores and participating Bally Total FitnessĀ® locations.
  • Weigh out 12 weeks later on April 3, 2004

 

Participants who weigh in at Discovery Channel stores will receive:

  • A “Get Fit Kit,” which includes a three-month FREE guest membership to Bally Total FitnessĀ®, a diet and fitness journal, special savings to Discovery Channel stores and more!
  • A chance to be on TV when the television program, National Body Challenge, premieres on the Discovery Health Channel on April 5, 2004.
  • A FREE personal review from a registered dietitian, who will provide participants with a read of their weight and body fat.
  • FREE use of a diet and fitness program on the National Body Challenge Web site, along with access to food and activity journals, community boards, nutrition and fitness tips and strategies, and expert advice from nationally recognized weight-loss expert Dr. Pamela Peeke.

  Click here to find the participating weigh-in locations near you.

Log in to write a note

They don’t have a Bally’s or a Discovery Store in my area. The closest one is in Nashville. What now? M

December 26, 2003

Well, condolences to all the other contestants because you are going to SMOKE ‘EM baby (imagine Clint Eastwood is saying those words). Maybe I will just weigh in with you, take my measurements and do my own little weight loss challenge. I will be staying tuned.

December 26, 2003

you just had to challenge me, huh? lol you know i’m in…evem if i don’t register with Discovery Chanel.

Neither of those businesses are near me, but I’ll follow along to see how you do.

December 27, 2003

You know I’m in šŸ™‚ Not to my knowledge has my franchise been purchased. I know wer’re special though. They’re always testing stuff out on us. They have yet to give us the “quick track” thingie, whatever THAT is. All I know is that visiting members get all up in arms when they realize we don’t have it.

December 28, 2003

This is exactly what I needed for some new motivation! I’m definitely in. šŸ™‚

December 28, 2003

Bummer, none withing about 3 hours from me šŸ™ Good luck to everyone who is participating though!!

December 29, 2003

Beh- we have a discovery store but it isn’t participating evidently. GOOD LUCK! Get on TV šŸ˜‰