Looking Back…

1. What did you do in 2004 that you’d never done before?
Felt comfortable in a bathing suit…in public!

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I set goals throughout the year…accomplished a few…will definitely improve some things in ’05

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Yes…lots of babies born this year!

4. Did anyone close to you die?
No…thank God.

5. What countries did you visit?
Mexico

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
Lifetime status with WW. Is that too much to ask for? I’d also like more time with friends/family

7. What dates from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
May 6th-Trip to Cozumel. My weight loss allowed me to be comfortable in ALL aspects of the trip. teehee
June 13th-Chicago/EWF concert with Mom. We had such a great time. Love ya, Ma…
August 4th-Reached 200 lbs lost milestone…cried like a baby.
September 11th-As if this date doesn’t already leave a lump in your throat, some asshole hacks OD and erases months of memories. My big milestone entry is gone forever. 🙁
September 18th-27th birthday trip to Chicago. I finally got to meet Jenn & LW after 3 years! The best moment on the trip? Seeing Jenn smile when she conquered THE rollercoaster. Weight loss is a beautiful thang…
September 24th-Cassie Rose arrives! I’ll finally get to met the diva next month. I adore her already. 🙂
September 27th-Car accident…nothing more to say on that.
October 15-17th-Ride for the Roses Weekend. I eliminated the accident blues and kicked ass. Saw Lance and other celebrities up close and personal. Greatly improved my ride time. Missed D & D’s presence…

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Reaching the 200 lb milestone…

9. What was your biggest failure?
Struggling with my weight

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Nothing major

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Size “M” t-shirt…down from a 3XL. *woohoo*

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
Kyle…I am so proud of my little bro

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
Too many to name…LOL

14. Where did most of your money go?
WW & Sephora

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Cozumel, Olympics and the Lance seminar

16. What song will always remind you of 2004?
“This Love”-Maroon 5. I wore that CD out…still in heavy rotation

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
a) happier or sadder? About the same…hopeful
b) thinner or fatter?  A bit thinner
c) richer or poorer? About the same

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?
Weight training

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?
Wasting time of half-assed friendships

20. How did you be spend Christmas?
With my wonderful family

21. Did you fall in love in 2004?
Real love? No. Lust? Absolutely.

22. How many one-night stands?
Please…my mama reads this…

23. What was your favorite TV program?
Too many to name

24. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
Hate is such a strong word…

25. What was the best book you read?
Quilting the Black-Eyed Pea by Nikki Giovanni

26. What was your greatest musical discovery?
M5

27. What did you want and get?
More time with family…

28. What did you want and not get?
Improved relationship with my grandmother

29. What was your favorite film of this year?
Ray

30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
27…Chicago…had a blast…

31.What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Reaching goal weight. I guess 2005 is the year, eh?

32. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
Trail Mix. I have a “regular” sized top…and plus sized bottom…makes for interesting trips to the mall.

33. What kept you sane?
Family, friends, exercise.

34. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Lance Armstrong

35. What political issue stirred you the most?
The election :::bitter:::

36. Who did you miss?
Tara

37. Who was the best new person you met?
Jason…crazy man! LOL He’s my fabulous gay boyfriend…

38. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004.
I gained my excess weight over a period of  6 years…expecting to lose it all in 3 was not realistic. 4 years is just fine. LOL

39. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.
Squint your eyes and look closer
I’m not between you and your ambition
I am a poster girl with no poster
I am thirty-two flavors and then some

Log in to write a note
December 30, 2004

2005 is the year!!!

December 30, 2004

yikes what are you doing up so early.. (Oh my actually I am on line really late this morning.)

December 30, 2004

it is interesting that your biggest sucess and biggest failure are both weight. You are not a failure weight wise. But I agree I too want to get to non paid status at weight watchers.

All in all, it looks like you had a very successful year! Best to you in 2005!

December 30, 2004

2005 is a new season! I feel some good crap coming on!

December 30, 2004

Happy 2005!

December 30, 2004

Good list. And congratulations on the weight loss!

December 30, 2004

You will rock in 2005.

December 30, 2004
December 30, 2004

Congrats on all your success, and goodluck with all your goals!

This was rad! Happy 05 Court! You are amazing and I wish you only the best!

December 31, 2004

RYN: DROOL!!!! Julia, Catherine, Angelina, and Andy ALL IN THE SAME MOVIE????? Oh my god. They better waterproof the seats!!! *LOL* 🙂 🙂 🙂