June…

Good Morning Kiddies!

STT Bootcamp is still moving along nicely. My plan to weigh monthly is also working out. June’s reading? 205.6 lbs. That’s a 3.4 lb drop since last month. Remember the good ol’ days when I could lose that amount in a week? My next scale visit will be July 1…mark your calendars…I know you’re excited.

My workouts for the rest of the week:

6/01-60 min. spinning class/ weights (pm)
6/02-45 min. run
6/03-60 min. spinning class/weights (pm)
6/04-60 min. tennis
6/05-60 min. spinning class/weights (pm)
6/06-OFF

 

 

I’ve been thinking about my potential plastic surgery adventure. My main desire is a tummy tuck. I’m tempted to wait because I don’t know if children figure into my life yet.

Normally women seek this procedure after pregnancy – although it is advised to wait until you are finished having children to have this procedure as the skin and muscles can get stretched out again as well as the dangers of your newly taut skin being unable to accommodate another pregnancy.

I’m also worried about going under the knife. I had 2 medical surgeries as a child…no complications. However, I have a nagging fear that my heart is weak from carrying 400+ lbs back in the day (and the strain of losing 1/2 of it). I’ve had nightmares about my heart stopping during surgery.

Oy…sorry for the negativity this morning. I’ll try to post a fluffy entry next time.

Hope everyone has a great day…

-C is for Cautious…

 

Log in to write a note
June 1, 2005

i thought about a tummy tuck, but the concern of having a child has always weighed down on me. i dont know if i ever will have children, but i dont there to be any concern healthwise when i do. u know? oh well…what to do, eh? good luck this month! šŸ™‚ take care darling.

June 1, 2005

I understand your feelings on the surgery thing. Going under the knife for any reason can be scary!

June 1, 2005

I want a tummy tuck too, but I’m too chicken :o( and plus it’s probably too expensive.

You can have children after a tummy tuck. Part of the procedure would be to leave the muscles intact. You will probably ONLY get fat and skin removed. This is why most women wait until they have finished child bearing to have their tummies tucked. -Vu

June 1, 2005

I see your issues with the tummy tuck. Is there any other area that you would rather have done (arms, things, etc.) as another option? Take care.

June 1, 2005

I agree with “VU”. Maybe having the excess skin removed would help for now. But then again, who wants to have surgery twice? I don’t. You do enough cardio for a stronger heart. Have you talked to your doc?

Dont worry about the fluff..lol I would like tummy tuck, and lipo, but Im pretty sure Ill never get it done…Too much $$! Youre doing great C. Right aroudn the corner from Onederland!! (Jackie)

June 1, 2005

You are still very young. Talk to your DR about your fears, and maybe ask for couple of tests to see what shape your heart is truly in…. Good luck!

Those are good thoughts. I think you should wait and see. You never know, we might see some pics of Lil Divas posted on this page. Smooches…

hell yessssss i love you and your kind

well ig uess i mean, my kind

Can you do it everywhere except the tummy? I know that would be weird, and it’s not like I know the skin situation on you, but I’d be tempted to do that!

ryn: you can have them bimbos! you are awesome and I love you!!!

No negative thoughs there girl. I have been using this cream by Avon called lift and tuck. It’s suppose to firm up your skin and so far I have lost an inch of lose skin around my belly. Go figure. I’ve only been using it five days but I measure myself every weekend because of WW. Give it a try it just my work. Tammy( Mstar260)

ryn: simpley because you used the old school “all weather leather” you get any dooney you want! The leader of the stroll patrol know!