Finally!

Guess what I received in the mail over the weekend? My class reunion invitation! I just knew that the committee was going to do something heinous (like giving 3 weeks notice…hello? I can’t lose 50 lbs in 3 weeks!) The big event will take place September 30-October 1st. This means I have very little time to lose the rest of my weight, get married, and start my career. LOL No pressure, eh?

So…I have 2 beach vacations, 28th birthday, and a high school reunion…all in the next 5 months. Serious motivation. Chesty and I will be increasing our cycling sessions to prepare for this year’s biking events. Who am I kidding? Looking good at the reunion is the first priority…not passing out in the hills of Austin is a distant second. LOL Remember when my main goal in this journey was health? I got it back…and now I’m one vain heifer. I can’t help it…this reunion is a major deal for me. Not that I want anyone to look bad ()…but I am rejoicing in the fact that I am considerably smaller now. On a side note, “Chesty” was barely an A-cup when we were in school…LOL So you know she has to show off her investment.

Well…it’s time to get my thunder thighs to spin class. Hope everyone has a great day…

-C is for Crunch Time

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 27, 2005

You’re going to be even more of an inspiration to us over these next few months, I can tell. 🙂

April 27, 2005

You look fabulous anyway! You can be proud to walk into that reunion. No matter what, their tongues are going to drop to the floor when they see you. 🙂

April 27, 2005

JGaH is completely, 100% right. *but* that isn’t either of us telling you to stop trying! (’cause I hated those “oh, you’ve lost enough already” comments.)–

Wow, that is motivation. You can do it Sister!! LOL!! Goodness, I don’t even want to imagine what a class reunion will be like for me. I need to start working on it NOW!! Smooches…

April 27, 2005

Thanks for the picture links. You are too wonderful. Keep the motivation going!

April 27, 2005

You are going to look FABULOUS for that reunion!!!! Everyone is going to be shocked and you’re going to be the talk of the reunion 🙂 You ARE fabulous, dahling!!!!!!!!

April 27, 2005

Go girl!

it will be great! i didn’t even go to mine. =/

April 27, 2005

Two beach vacations in 5 months. You had better be so glad that I love you, or I would be way too jealous to be happy for you. 🙂 RYN: You think so? I guess if I lost 130 more pounds that might be what I would look like. 🙂

April 27, 2005

hahah i so understand that reunion motivation. yup..my 10 yr is this year too. dont know when…but i am hoping to look better than i did in hs! my senior year, i had lost about 40 lbs, but my sophmore/junior year, i was huge. so…we’ll see. good luck! i know u’ll make it and trust me, you look fabulous just as u r! 🙂

April 28, 2005

you have a great day

You’re going to knock ’em dead at the reunion, Courtney. I can’t wait for pics of them looking stunned and you looking stunning ;).

I want pictures of all the tricks at your reunion when they see you for the first time. That will be GREAT!