Fight Like a Girl

My friend (and fellow Tri Diva) Angel passed away last week. While I realize that this is the cycle of life, it doesn’t make things any easier to accept. The 5-year old in me is screaming "No Fair!". She was a major presence in my life and easily the strongest woman I know. My heart is so heavy…her 40th birthday is Thursday and the funeral is Saturday. She touched a lot of lives and I feel blessed to have known her. Before I forget, a special thanks to the people that donated blood towards her leukemia battle. 

Please take a moment to read this beautiful piece written about Angel…he sums up her spirit/attitude perfectly. 

Fight Like A Girl

Log in to write a note
July 26, 2011

I am so very sorry for the loss of your friend!!! We ‘do’ feel like life is unfair when we lose someone close to us, especially if their life was cut too short!!! I understand how you are feeling!!! [[[huggs]]]

July 26, 2011

I’m so sorry for your loss. She sounds like an amazing lady.

July 26, 2011

That’s a most excellent tribute. It made me cry. Do you have plans for her birthday?

July 26, 2011

*hugs*

July 26, 2011

Sorry for your loss darlin…hope you’re doing okay.

I am so sorry for your loss. Angel sounds like an amazing person.

July 26, 2011

So sad. I’m sorry for your loss.

July 27, 2011

This makes me so sad.

July 27, 2011

what a beautiful tribute to someone who sounds like an incrediable women! sorry for your loss honey.

July 27, 2011

Im so sorry sweetie

July 27, 2011

I’m so sorry for your loss. Big hugs. —

July 27, 2011

((((hugs)))) I’m sorry, C. I’ve been thinking about you every since I seen the post on FB. I’m praying for you and her family.

July 27, 2011

I’m sorry for your loss. She sounds like a wonderful woman.

Praying for you and Angel’s family.

September 3, 2011

I am so sorry.

September 15, 2011

So sorry top read this. Praying for you sis.