Dear Abby…

Dear Abby: My husband has delusions of grandeur and a long record of money problems. He thinks he’s a financial wiz-kid, but he’s run a bunch of businesses into the ground, and he runs up huge credit card bills and at the end of the month.

If I complain he tells me to relax and believe–it’s all under control; all we have to do is pay the minimum and let our kids worry about the rest. But it’s already so bad that we can hardly keep up with the interest payments.

Also he has been so arrogant and abusive toward our neighbors that most of them no longer speak to us. The few that do are an odd bunch, to whom he has been giving a lot of expensive gifts, running up our bills even more.

Also, he has gotten religion in a big way–I don’t quite understand it. One week he hangs out with Catholics and the next with people who say the Pope is the Antichrist.

And now he has taken to parading around in military uniforms and cowboy boots. I hate to think what it all means. Finally, the last straw: He’s demanding that before anyone can be in the same room with him, they must sign a loyalty oath. It’s just so horribly creepy!

Can you help?

Signed,
Lost in DC

Dear Lost: Stop whining, Laura. You can divorce the s.o.b. any time you want. The rest of us are stuck with him for the next four years.

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2005

Oh, thanks! I snorted so hard I now have coffee in my sinuses!!! LOL! RYN: Thanks for admiring my daughter–I assume it was the daughter and not her bunny you were admiring? Hee hee! Linette

February 6, 2005

LMAO! Loved it, but you better prepare yourself for some backlash!

HAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH THATS GREAT!!!

Om
February 6, 2005

I LOVE this!

sore losers 🙂

February 6, 2005

I knew where that was going about half way through. Oy, wanna move to Canada with us??? We can split the cost of the U-Haul and I know a little French from High School! 🙂

February 6, 2005

Hilarious!

February 6, 2005

Oh, that’s hysterical! Gotta love those courageous anonymous notes. :)–

February 6, 2005

best smile I have had today

February 6, 2005

LOL that is great!

Hi C, How are you?? I just wanted to tell you that I joined OD and I gave you a shout out on my entry. My name is “Greekbabe” :). I was reading your latest entry and I thought it said “Drunken” when it said “Danskin”. Ok, nevermind, have a good one 🙂 Elyssa (Greekbabe)